Reunited

15 Nov

I felt really bad when Cutie broke  her leg and had to stay in the yard.  It took her away from her mom and brother.  With my yard being over grazed, I finally moved my yard goats back to the main herd.  Sadly, the moms are not accepting their kids back.

doe-and-kid_7669ews

I know they’ll all be good, but goats have such strong bonds.  I hate that they couldn’t all be together.  I do hope that Vixen and Cutie will get that relationship back once Wilson leaves the farm.  I guess only time will tell.

If you want to join me for Friday’s Hunt this week, I have the items at the top of my side bar.

3 Responses to “Reunited”

  1. Margaret November 15, 2016 at 11:48 pm #

    I hope it all works out soon

  2. Eileen Wise November 16, 2016 at 5:34 am #

    That is sad, I feel sorry for the kids. They are cute! Have a happy day!

  3. Jeanne November 16, 2016 at 10:53 pm #

    I really do hope all will work out well for the family. Please let us know later.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

