Falling Back

7 Nov

I am not a fan of falling back.  I like to see when I do chores.  It does mean that I’m now milking an hour earlier because I don’t change when I milk them, so I don’t interrupt their production.  I better not mess with them because I’m down to milking two girls and only getting 3/4 of a quart per day.

Cinnamon (back) and Stormy

Cinnamon (back) and Stormy

They are waiting when I come out to milk.  Cinnamon might also be telling me to hurry up.

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my sidebar.

4 Responses to “Falling Back”

  1. brokenbarn November 7, 2016 at 6:34 pm #

    Not a fan of it either. Do votes in the morning in the dark, cited in the evening in the dark. Work through the night in the dark. I love sunshine.

  2. Margaret November 7, 2016 at 9:01 pm #

    They look very patiently waiting there

  3. pattisj November 7, 2016 at 11:22 pm #

    I’m sure it’s harder to get chores done in the dark. I do like getting back that hour of sleep.

  4. Eileen Wise November 8, 2016 at 7:53 am #

    Hello, I am not a fan of the short days. It is dark way too early now. Happy Tuesday, enjoy your day!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

