Christmas in the Soaproom

6 Nov

It’s hard to believe, but I am frantically getting ready for Christmas in the Soaproom.  I’m going to be open again on Saturdays for the holidays.  I’m busy restocking my soaps.

soap_7381ews

I am going to do a huge clearance (only in the soaproom) sale to try and get rid of some soaps that haven’t been selling as well.  That will make room for new fragrances!  So far I’ve done the Fresh Mango.  I’m hoping to get more new fragrances made tomorrow evening.

fresh-mango-soap_7553ews

I also have a lot of lotions to make.  I’m low on two types of lip balm.

lotions_7377ews

The soap on the shelves above are waiting to be felted with Llenny’s roving.  I am also getting his roving ready for sale.

roving_7380ews

I have jams and jellies left from the pumpkin patch, but I do have a request for strawberry rhubarb.  Luckily, I have some fruit in the freezer.

jams_7385ews

I was very happily gifted with some bottles that will be perfect for my liquid soap.  Now I need to add fragrance to some of it (I always like an unscented option for things too) and bottle it.

liquid-soap_7557ews

I dug out my Christmas candles.

candles_7379ews

I have one shelf for candles and wax melts, but I still have some restocking to do along with some new fragrances to try.

candles_7378ews

My sister sent me some of her stools to put in here.

stool_7384ews

I also have some of my dad’s wood working items and my photography.

wooden-stuff_7376ews

My 2017 calendar is now available.

calendar_7511ews

I still have to make room for my mom’s Christmas ornaments, dream catchers and other items.  I think I need a bigger soaproom.

[Edit:  In case you’re interested, here’s the link to my Online Store.]

I hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items listed at the top of my sidebar.

12 Responses to “Christmas in the Soaproom”

  1. Maddie November 6, 2016 at 6:01 pm #

    Do you sell your soaps and etc. online?

  2. vem030956 November 6, 2016 at 6:05 pm #

    When do you find time to sleep???? I was out of breath just reading the post!!! I will pray for more energy for you during this time…you are awesome!

    • Teresa November 6, 2016 at 6:56 pm #

      I sleep well every night! That’s my to-do list. My to-done list will not be near that long is my guess. 😉

  3. Patty Leonard Woodland November 6, 2016 at 9:20 pm #

    It looks like you are ready for holiday shopping for sure. I hope you sell out!

    • Teresa November 6, 2016 at 9:24 pm #

      Thanks. That would be nice. 🙂

  4. Margret Adamson November 7, 2016 at 2:06 am #

    What a wonderful array of beautiful looking products. You have been so busy and I hope they all sell out for you.

  5. Jeanne November 7, 2016 at 6:05 pm #

    That will be a lovely array of gift items you’ll have for sale! Way to go! Did you have the woodcraft items last year? I don’t remember them. I hope you list the ingredients of your lotions and lip balms. I’ll look on your website.

    • Teresa November 7, 2016 at 8:40 pm #

      The ingredients are on the labels. I can’t remember if they are able to be read on the site. If not, let me know, and I’ll give you an ingredient list.

  6. jesh stg November 8, 2016 at 4:48 pm #

    My Goodness, am amazed at how you have time for all you do! Am really impressed!

  7. pattisj November 20, 2016 at 8:29 pm #

    Your colorful shelves are so inviting. A lot of talent in your family.

  8. Ron December 11, 2016 at 4:34 pm #

    looks great I liked the wood work

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

