They Never Do Things the Easy Way

1 Nov

Somehow, I ended up with Xerxes and Sugar in the Love Shack together.

Xerxes and Sugar

Xerxes and Sugar

Sam and Blaze ended up in the north paddock.

Helen and Sam and Blaze

Helen and Sam and Blaze

Um.  I want the two boys up north, but I don’t know how to move Xerxes without letting Sugar out (and I can’t catch her on my own), so I’ve just left them as these two couples.

goats_6680ews

Until this weekend because Blaze kept doing this.  Really?

Blaze

Blaze

Now Sam is all alone and unhappy,

Sam Goodberry

and Blaze is happily back in pasture with her family.

doe-goat_7069ews

Hopefully, the weather changes and I won’t have to keep using fly spray on Sugar.  Then I can let her out too and move Xerxes up with Sam.

I hope you’ll come join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my side bar.

5 Responses to “They Never Do Things the Easy Way”

  1. Patty Leonard Woodland November 1, 2016 at 8:32 pm #

    Well, gee! I can see from here that the grass is so much better on the other side of the fence!

    • Teresa November 1, 2016 at 8:45 pm #

      It really is. It’s getting eaten down in that paddock, but they do get fed hay. She was just being difficult. LOL

  2. Margaret November 1, 2016 at 10:22 pm #

    The goat maneuvers certainly keep you busy

  3. Jeanne November 2, 2016 at 1:30 am #

    Silly goats! Sometimes they do the goofiest things! Or maybe that’s the goatiest things!! Poor Sam! He looked so sad!

  4. pattisj November 20, 2016 at 8:16 pm #

    Poor Sam! That Blaze is such a tease!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

