An Old Goat

26 Oct

I’m just sharing an image of Meg today.  I can’t believe how early it’s getting dark now.  It’s hard to get outside things done, and I’m feeling the winter hibernation mode taking over.  I should be out making goat’s milk lotion to restock before the pumpkin patch this weekend, but I’m really tired.

Megora Saanen

Megora Saanen

I am sharing this with Good Fences (yes, there is a fence in the background behind Meg).

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my sidebar.

10 Responses to “An Old Goat”

  1. Patty Leonard Woodland October 26, 2016 at 10:31 pm #

    It’s a great photo. I’m with you about the dark

  2. Margaret Birding For Pleasure October 27, 2016 at 2:05 am #

    Our closks ar changing this weekend and it will be even darker here then. I do not like that. I think I wasmade to hibernate! You that is you and me tired now!

  3. TexWisGirl October 27, 2016 at 6:55 am #

    sweet old girl. thanks for linking when you get a chance!

    • Teresa October 27, 2016 at 10:14 am #

      I’ve missed it. I am looking forward to the end of the pumpkin patch and a bit more time to catch up with my blogging friends. Thanks for hosting each week!

  4. artmusedog October 27, 2016 at 10:49 am #

    Oh your goat is so adorable and I have not seen them in a long time ~ very creative photo!

    Get some rest ~ ^_^

    Wishing you a gentle weekend coming ~ ^_^

  5. LaVoice October 27, 2016 at 3:20 pm #

    In Texas, the time changes in two weeks. Wish they would leave one way. I do not adjust well.

  6. Ida P. Krause October 27, 2016 at 6:40 pm #

    Meg looks like she’s playing peek-a-boo with you. Sorry to have not been by in awhile. I lost my blog subscriptions when I changed e-mails and have slowly been finding them and adding them back again.

    • Teresa October 27, 2016 at 6:48 pm #

      No worries. I’ve been so busy with work and pumpkin patch and grad class and… that I haven’t been around much this fall.

  7. pattisj October 27, 2016 at 8:38 pm #

    Soon it will be dark even earlier. I’ve noticed my hibernation mode kicking in, too.

  8. Linda, Shenandoah Valley October 27, 2016 at 9:54 pm #

    He’s sweet looking for an old goat!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

