When Llenny Almost Met the Lladies

19 Oct

I decided to let Llenny back into the side of the barnyard where Odie and Maybeline are.  That way they could meet through the fence.  The girls were watching as the goats came up from pasture.

Maybeline (front) and Odie (back)

Maybeline (front) and Odie (back)

When Llenny came up, he didn’t really care that I had opened the doorway for him.  He was just hanging out in the other side of the barn, so I guided him towards thh open door.

Llenny

Llenny

He did decide he’d come out and then he glanced to the south.

llama_6342ews

Had he looked the other way, he’d have noticed the girls.  Of course, they hadn’t seen him either, and they lost interest when I didn’t have a treat.

llamas_6353ews

Finally, Llenny was done with his drink, so he decided to itch his foot and head back to the other side of the barn.

llama-collage

About that time, Maybeline noticed Llenny.  She wanted to get a closer look, but he just kept walking.

llamas_6362ews

I tried to go get him again, but he had had enough of me telling him what to do.

llama_6371ews

He just put his ears back in disgust and went out to pasture.  Well, there’s always another day.

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items listed at the top of my sidebar.

6 Responses to “When Llenny Almost Met the Lladies”

  1. Margaret October 19, 2016 at 7:59 pm #

    Well I suppose they’ll meet in all good time

  2. Alica October 19, 2016 at 8:13 pm #

    If only he knew what he missed!!

  3. vem030956 October 19, 2016 at 8:25 pm #

    Now that is a FUNNY story!!!!

  4. scotiaspinner October 20, 2016 at 9:07 am #

    That is funny! Have the lladies been making humming noises? I’m surprised he can’t smell them and thus be motivated to check out the area where they are. Here’s hoping there’s a meeting soon!

  5. Jeanne October 20, 2016 at 10:58 pm #

    That’s funny! I’m just grinning! I’m sure they’ll meet soon! The lladies are certainly pretty! I’m anxious to see how this progresses!

  6. pattisj October 27, 2016 at 8:17 pm #

    Playing hard to get! LOL

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

