Wednesday Birds

12 Oct

I took a much needed walk in pasture yesterday when the weather was nice.  I was happy to see I still have a lot of birds in pasture!  The bluebirds were hanging out.

bluebird_6059ews

bluebird_6056ews

The yellow rumped warbler is passing through.

yellow-rumped-warbler_6061ews

Some robins were sitting in the trees.

robin_6047ews

There was a whole herd/flock or whatever of goldfinches.  I know it’s hard to see, but I count at least eight.

goldfinches_6070ews

It positively sounded like spring out there!

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my sidebar.

4 Responses to “Wednesday Birds”

  1. Margaret Birding For Pleasure October 12, 2016 at 7:07 pm #

    I love that Bluebird

  2. TexWisGirl October 13, 2016 at 6:40 am #

    love the birds coming through. 🙂

  3. Mama Zen October 13, 2016 at 2:16 pm #

    Love that bluebird!

  4. pattisj October 16, 2016 at 9:48 pm #

    I like it when the birds sound like spring. That is a lot of Goldfinches!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

