Recovering

19 Sep

The little boys are recovering nicely from being banded.  I know they were uncomfortable most of the weekend, but you’d never know it now.

George (with sister Martha in back)

George (with sister Martha in back)

As long as they don’t smell dead, some of them will get to go join the pumpkin patch next weekend.

Charlie, Ava, Wanda, and Tish

Charlie, Ava, Wanda, and Tish

Although, I will say the girls were awesome up there!

pumpkin-patch_5515ews

Ava seemed to be the star of the show.

Ava

Ava

She was so funny talking to everyone.  I don’t see me having to fire this year’s group of goats.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items listed at the top of my side bar.

11 Responses to “Recovering”

  1. Patty Leonard Woodland September 19, 2016 at 9:17 pm #

    Ava is too darn cute

  2. Jeanne September 20, 2016 at 1:11 am #

    Ava really is adorable! I think she’s a rival for Cutie! Oops! Am I in trouble???

  3. Margaret Adamson September 20, 2016 at 2:44 am #

    I can ssee why Ava stole the show. she is adorable

  4. Coloring Outside the Lines September 20, 2016 at 5:55 am #

    Ava is too cute! I hope your pumpkin patch is going well and is a huge success!

  5. Jim September 20, 2016 at 7:26 am #

    Ava is sooo cute, she looks very intelligent also. A clever girl I’m sure.
    I am glad I came today. I came for next week’s “Hunt” assignment.
    ..

  6. Alica September 20, 2016 at 7:52 am #

    Goats are sooo entertaining! Ava really does look like a sweetheart!

  7. Anne Robinson September 20, 2016 at 4:34 pm #

    Ava is so sweet and very innocent looking. Love that face! Glad those boys are better now. The things that have to be done to keep everyone healthy and happy. Always good to stop by and say hello. Have a great week.

  8. epeavey1 September 20, 2016 at 4:58 pm #

    How old is Ava? She is so cute

    • Teresa September 20, 2016 at 8:11 pm #

      She is just about three months old.

  9. janicead September 20, 2016 at 8:16 pm #

    What a little doll!

  10. pattisj September 20, 2016 at 10:04 pm #

    Ava is such a cutie! I’m glad she was vocal in welcoming everyone.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

