Friday’s Hunt v2.11

9 Sep

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with L, Week’s Favorite, and critter.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with K:  Kizzy.  It’s hard to believe she’s eight-and-a-half years old.  She retired this year, but she will always have descendants on the farm.  I have three of her daughters, Bonnie, Blaze, and Mary, and one grandkid, Gidget.  She is the one that gives me so many of my amazing spots.

Kizzy Kay Street

Kizzy Kay Street

Week’s Favorite:  Here is my soap room.  I’m not sure it’s my favorite.  It’s just what is always on my mind.  It’s become so much more than manufacturing my soap.  It’s become pumpkin patch storage and food prep and now it’s so full I don’t know how to even get anything done in there.  But it’s progress!  I have to say, I have almost become completely overwhelmed with everything I have to do.  I will continue to get my blog post up each day, but if I miss a day or so, know it’s because I’m frantically preparing for the pumpkin patch.

soap-room_5277ews

Yellow or Gold:  Just the sunset from last night.

sunset_5288ews

I like when we got those dramatic gold skies that are perfect for silhouettes.

sunset_5349ews

Now it’s your turn!

15 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v2.11”

  1. scotiaspinner September 9, 2016 at 7:04 pm #

    Kizzy looks great! That final sunset shot is just gorgeous. I love the silhouettes too. I can’t imagine how busy you are – kind of exhausting thinking about it! Hang in there!

  2. Anonymous September 9, 2016 at 7:14 pm #

    Kizzy is such a dignified dowager, knowing just how to pose for you. The sea[ room looks like business, more business than you can handle – but as the proprietor of a small LLC, we are always one sale short of our goals. Gorgeous sunset in the Hawkeye State!

  3. Patty Leonard Woodland September 9, 2016 at 7:19 pm #

    So Kizzy is related to Millie somehow? I love your polka dotted goats

    • Teresa September 9, 2016 at 7:54 pm #

      Kizzy and Millie are absolutely no relation. The spots come from my buck Grover, but with Kizzy they really came through, and she really passed them on to to her kids.

      • Patty Leonard Woodland September 9, 2016 at 9:22 pm #

        Oh, I thought with Street in her name she was related. I thought Millie was a Street. You know my brain….

      • Teresa September 9, 2016 at 9:25 pm #

        Millie Ann Saanen. I wasn’t very creative with last names at first.

  4. Jim September 9, 2016 at 8:38 pm #

    Kizzy looks like a wise critter. I don’t know for goats how old is old. 8 1/2 years isn’t real old for dogs. Your soap room looks nice, uncluttered here. Of my office needs trails blazed.
    ..

  5. pattisj September 9, 2016 at 9:03 pm #

    I hope Kizzy enjoys her retirement. Beautiful sunsets. I can’t even imagine how busy you are. I’m sure you will be rewarded for it when all is said and done.

  6. Jeanne September 10, 2016 at 1:50 am #

    Kizzy is lovely…..but she doesn’t have spots herself, does she? I’m surely glad she has such beautiful offspring!! I do love those beautiful spots!

    • Teresa September 10, 2016 at 7:56 am #

      She has the silver mottling on her red parts. If she were red instead of white, I’m sure she would be that way throughout her whole body. You just don’t see it on her white parts.

  7. Gattina September 10, 2016 at 2:28 am #

    She doesn’t look her age 🙂 ! The skies are so beautiful ! I would get a pain in my neck to look up all the time !

  8. Margaret Adamson September 10, 2016 at 3:10 am #

    Kizzy looks wonderful for her age. Now perhaps youo should concsentrate on the pumpkin patch at the moment instead of blogging everyday. We ALL will understanad and wait for your return. now those skies at sunset are spectacular. Thanks for hosting and have a wonderful weekend

    • Teresa September 10, 2016 at 7:56 am #

      I tend to be a bit OCD about things. It kills me when I miss a day of blogging. I’ll try to at least put a picture up, but it’s probably going to be pretty skimpy. Having a hard time responding to comments, but I still read and enjoy every single one!

  9. jMo September 10, 2016 at 2:29 pm #

    Amazing shots, can’t wait to see your pumpkin patch, I saw a small one making great progress on Thursday. Kizzy has the coolest beard, reminds me of my cuz.

  10. vem030956 September 10, 2016 at 6:10 pm #

    Kizzy looks so cute! Ages well! Your sunset is beautiful. Just want to lay down in the grass and watch it! And they say there isn’t a God…no one else could make such beautiful colors!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

