This and That About Some Kids

8 Sep

For those that have been following along with Cutie and her broken leg, I am very pleased to announce that she’s doing amazingly well!  It doesn’t slow her down.  The knee is completely perfectly bendy.  I can still tell the shoulder needs a little more healing, but she’s doing well.  You can also see, for once, Gomez didn’t have his head stuck in a fence.  I will be relieved when he gets sold this weekend (as long as everything goes as planned).

Cutie Pie and Gomez

Cutie Pie and Gomez

You know I have to have at least one naughty goat.  Red didn’t stay weaned more than a few minutes.  Luckily, he hasn’t had his head stuck again.  I still worry about him though.  I don’t know what I’m going to do with him.  I don’t want to sell him before the pumpkin patch is done because he’s such a sweet boy.  People would love him.

Red in front of his maa, Harley

Red in front of his maa, Harley

Then there’s Daisy.  If you remember, I want to keep her, but she’s a brat (thanks to her bratty mama).  Well, she’s made an amazing discovery.  It feels awesome to have scratches behind the horns!  I hold one finger out, and she’ll inch forward until she can use it to scratch.

Daisy

Daisy

Pretty soon, she’s just a wild woman letting me scratch all around those horns.  I’m making progress!

scratching-horns_5340ews

We’ll see how this goes.  I do adore her looks.  Little brat.

I hope you’ll come back tomorrow to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this week are at the top of my sidebar.

4 Responses to “This and That About Some Kids”

  1. pattisj September 8, 2016 at 10:15 pm #

    Looks like you’re making progress with Daisy. Glad Cutie’s doing well. Yay for Gomez not getting stuck for a day.

  2. Jeanne September 9, 2016 at 12:29 am #

    Good for Gomez! Maybe he can do well two days in a row! I’m so glad to know that Cutie is doing so well. Even jumping onto the table now! I have to admit I’m amazed that Daisy will let you touch her! Keep trying! I can’t remember – are you milking Harley? I’m just thinking ahead…..

  3. Margaret September 9, 2016 at 12:52 am #

    Those goats certainly do you keep you busy. The goat that is at the Blessingbourne House lovers being scratched behind his horns.

  4. Arif Masti September 9, 2016 at 8:00 am #

    Very lovely goat, awesome yaar.
    I also have some pets, thanks for all pets lover.
    http://www.pashubajaar.com/pet-animals/Bakra-Eid-Bakra?s=category

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

