Doesn’t Anybody Listen Anymore?

7 Sep

I’ve shared so many stories of naughty goats lately, I thought I should change it up.  The other morning (when I shoulda stayed in bed), as I was rushing out to rescue Gomez from the fence, I was surprised to see a large group of my geese walking along the road and turn into the driveway.  The next morning, this is what I saw.

geese_5206ews

Sadly, it’s become a common sight.  They come through my yard and then leave the fenced area through a couple of sections of cattle panels on the front.  Of course, I usually just have to open the door and yell, “Get your goose tails back where they belong!”  And they do it.

geese_5257ews

Somewhere in the last week, I heard myself yelling for them to get their feathered butts back in the yard.  When did that happen?

geese_5212ews

I’m not supposed to have yard geese.  They belong in the barnyard, not my yard or the driveway or the road.

geese_4968ews

I seem to have lost all control around here.

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this week are at the top of my sidebar.

9 Responses to “Doesn’t Anybody Listen Anymore?”

  1. S. J. Qualls September 7, 2016 at 8:35 pm #

    As a rule, I don’t like geese. I have been chased far too many times. Yours are very pretty though and they look so nice in your country setting. How can you keep them in their place? Good luck with that, it wouldn’t do to have one get hit on the road or cause an accident.

  2. normalisoverratedblog2016 September 7, 2016 at 9:24 pm #

    I was going to say something about having your ducks in a row, or not in a row, but they are geese so it’s not applicable. 🙂

  3. Maddie September 7, 2016 at 10:31 pm #

    Awww, the geese are so cute 🙂

  4. Margaret September 8, 2016 at 12:42 am #

    No the problem is what you didn’t know what was that geese have different rules to you!

  5. Alica September 8, 2016 at 5:35 am #

    Oh my. Sounds like they definitely live by their own set of rules!

  6. TexWisGirl September 8, 2016 at 6:33 am #

    too cute but naughty. 🙂

  7. Andrea September 8, 2016 at 9:38 am #

    That is so funny that they actually listen! Adorable actually. They always make me giggle, geese. I especially love the white ones.

  8. pattisj September 8, 2016 at 10:02 pm #

    You really have your hands full this year! Maybe they’re all excited about the Pumpkin Patch.

  9. Jeanne September 9, 2016 at 12:07 am #

    After I read what you wrote I had to chuckle! Then I read all the comments and read them to my daughter and giggled!! After all, if geese come in gaggles, giggles simply MUST follow, right? 😄

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

