Inspector Snickers

3 Sep

We still have a lot of painting and varnishing going on around my garage.

Mom

Mom

I don’t think I already shared my chalkboard Yahtzee scorecard sandwich board now that it’s finished.  I am quite pleased with how it turned out.  The back side is the same, so we can have two games going at one time.

Yahtzee 4793ews

Snickers is still inspecting things.

cat_5120ews

Sometimes a bit too closely.

cat paw print_5122ews

cat paw_5121ews

Sadly, he didn’t inspect the news blurb in the local newspaper.  It has the wrong opening date for the pumpkin patch.  Hopefully people check the website for the hours and realize we are not really opening this week.  I also took to Facebook to try to correct the issue.

pumpkin sunset_7272e ad w

I can’t believe it’s two weeks from today that we open!  There’s still so much left to do!

12 Responses to “Inspector Snickers”

  1. CandyC September 3, 2016 at 6:29 pm #

    The ad up above (for me) is a Trump ad! LOL!!

  2. scotiaspinner September 3, 2016 at 7:11 pm #

    Snickers reminds me of the day our cat, Mitten, visited the neighbors when they black-topped their driveway. Then we let him back in the house without realizing that everything his paw touched would smell like tar and turn black. Oh what a clean-up that was…. I can’t wait to see the pictures of the pumpkin patch in action!

    • Teresa September 4, 2016 at 5:47 pm #

      Oh no! That would be way worse. I have a couple of blue paw prints on the garage floor, but that’s it. I’m getting excited (and horribly nervous) about the pumpkin patch.

  3. Margaret September 3, 2016 at 10:49 pm #

    I hope you get all your work done in the next two weeks and that nobody turns up this weekend I love the color of your cat

    • Teresa September 4, 2016 at 5:48 pm #

      I’m sure I won’t have it all done, but it will be good enough to start. LOL I sent an e-mail already to the newspaper requesting they print a correction ASAP.

  4. Jeanne September 4, 2016 at 1:34 am #

    Inspector Snickers is such a beautiful cat! I think the blue on his paws is a really nice touch! 😁

    • Teresa September 4, 2016 at 5:49 pm #

      I am not so thrilled with the blue, but I do adore my boy!

  5. Eileen Wise September 4, 2016 at 6:38 am #

    Snickers is a cutie, being an inspector is hard work. I like you ad for the pumpkin patch. Happy Sunday, enjoy your new week ahead!

    • Teresa September 4, 2016 at 5:49 pm #

      Snickers certainly takes his job seriously. I like the way my picture turned out. It’s a bonus that I actually put accurate information on mine. LOL

  6. TexWisGirl September 4, 2016 at 8:51 am #

    uh oh. i hope they re-run the ad for you!

    • Teresa September 4, 2016 at 5:50 pm #

      Wasn’t even an ad. I’ve already e-mailed them. Hopefully, they can get it fixed before the 8th.

  7. pattisj September 6, 2016 at 11:36 pm #

    Snickers did some personal decorating!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

