Just Helen

1 Sep

I have to tell you, a year ago I would never have believed it if you had told me Helen would still be here on the farm.  Considering I had made the appointment to have her put down in January, she looks pretty good.  I celebrate every day that she is still here with me.

Arthritic Goat 4735ews

The meds for her arthritis have been amazing.  She is slowly getting worse, but she still goes out to pasture with everyone and keeps up.  She is still mentally sharp and a doting mom.  I’ve become a big fan of these meds, and Helen just thinks the nightly peanut butter on her cracker is the best!

I hope to see you tomorrow for Friday’s Hunt.  I have the list of this week’s items at the top of my side bar.

12 Responses to “Just Helen”

  1. Jeanne September 1, 2016 at 10:31 pm #

    It’s really nice that Helen is doing so well. And until you mentioned her daily peanut butter cracker, I’d sort of forgotten the episode of the peanut butter and the spoon! I guess the spoon isn’t bothering her!

    • Teresa September 1, 2016 at 10:38 pm #

      Like it never happened. And she’d do it again if it tasted like peanut butter.

  2. Margaret September 2, 2016 at 1:05 am #

    It is wonderful that the medications have worked so well on Helen

    • Teresa September 4, 2016 at 5:41 pm #

      I am really pleased with how well it has worked for her.

  3. TexWisGirl September 2, 2016 at 6:38 am #

    awww. good girl. sounds like my two old pups, thelma and louise. tough old girls keep going through all their ailments, aches and pains.

    • Teresa September 4, 2016 at 5:41 pm #

      It’s amazing how quickly they grow old. They really are tough!

  4. Eileen Wise September 2, 2016 at 7:36 am #

    So glad that Helen is doing well. We used to give meds to our dogs covered in peanut butter. Happy Friday, have a happy weekend!

    • Teresa September 4, 2016 at 5:42 pm #

      Thanks, Eileen. Helen is a peanut butter addict. Seriously.

  5. pat September 2, 2016 at 12:27 pm #

    I’m happy to hear that Helen is able to enjoy her golden years pain free. I know how arthritis hurts–I have some in my knees and feet. We can’t let it slow us down. 🙂

    • Teresa September 4, 2016 at 5:43 pm #

      I’m thrilled with how it has helped her. I hope she can continue doing well as the weather gets cooler.

  6. pattisj September 2, 2016 at 7:36 pm #

    Helen looks good! So glad the meds are a success story. Maybe it’s the peanut butter! LOL That’s my story…

    • Teresa September 4, 2016 at 5:43 pm #

      Whatever it is, I’m thrilled!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

