The End of a Long Day

3 Aug

I am in full panic mode for going back to work. I assume I’ll never get everything done for the pumpkin patch.  Today I picked peaches.  The ones the geese haven’t eaten.  Then I made jam.  I was just getting ready to make peach pie filling when my mom called, so that got put on the shelf until tomorrow.

peaches_3422ews

Instead, my mom and I froze twenty-seven pints of sweet corn.

Corn_3424ews

The geese were happy to help take care of the shucks.

goose_3435ews

Finally, chores are done, and I got to watch a beautiful sunset.

sunset_3441ews

I do hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this week are at the top of my sidebar.

15 Responses to “The End of a Long Day”

  1. Margaret August 3, 2016 at 9:59 pm #

    Great shot of e goose and sunset.

    • Teresa August 4, 2016 at 4:31 pm #

      Thanks, Margaret.

  2. Jeanne August 3, 2016 at 11:08 pm #

    I’m sorry your peaches had to wait, but that beautiful corn will be really nice this winter! I had to chuckle at the goose with the corn husk! Sooo funny!

    • Teresa August 4, 2016 at 4:31 pm #

      I was happy to see that corn. I am grateful to my nephew for bringing it to us. The goose is silly. It’s one of my three naughty ones that really make me laugh.

  3. Eileen Wise August 4, 2016 at 7:04 am #

    Hello, the peaches and corn look delicious. Love the goose eating the corn husk. Happy Thursday, enjoy your day!

    • Teresa August 4, 2016 at 4:32 pm #

      Thanks, Eileen! Hope you have a great day too!

  4. jubileestreet2015 August 4, 2016 at 10:49 am #

    Cute Goose! I really enjoy your blog. Thank you very much.

    • Teresa August 4, 2016 at 4:32 pm #

      Thanks for you kind words. 🙂

  5. Claire Moxon-Waltz August 4, 2016 at 4:20 pm #

    Wow, that was a very productive day. Someday I hope to be able to do that kind of freezing and canning again!

    • Teresa August 4, 2016 at 4:33 pm #

      The days are all so busy! I do hope you get your garden next year. That will be nice.

  6. Alica August 9, 2016 at 12:14 pm #

    Ha ha…love that shot of the goose! 🙂

    • Teresa August 9, 2016 at 12:45 pm #

      They do make me laugh.

  7. pattisj August 10, 2016 at 9:37 pm #

    I never thought of geese eating corn husks. I’m pretty sure that one is smiling!

    • Teresa August 11, 2016 at 7:50 pm #

      The geese are funny. They like most anything you give them. But I did have one gander who thought I was trying to killing him with onion bagel. LOL

      • pattisj August 11, 2016 at 9:08 pm #

        LOL

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

