Out in Pasture

2 Aug

This afternoon when I went out to pasture, and I was really excited!

goats_3389ews

I think it’s the first time Chocolate has actually gone out to pasture.

buckling_3329ews

There were more kids than I’ve ever seen out here before.

Doe and kid_3336ews

I really hope they keep coming out with their moms.  I also have to share a picture of my herd queen just because.

herd queen_3387ews

If you want to join me for Friday’s Hunt, the items for this week are listed at the top of the side bar.

12 Responses to “Out in Pasture”

  1. Pondside August 2, 2016 at 9:42 pm #

    It must be a sweet sight – all those babies in the field. It makes me miss my goats!

    • Teresa August 4, 2016 at 4:29 pm #

      It is nice to see them out there. For some reason, I have a hard time getting my June babies to go to pasture.

  2. Margaret August 3, 2016 at 12:20 am #

    It looks very peaceful out in the the pasture with the goats

  3. Jeanne August 3, 2016 at 12:35 am #

    It’s nice to see the babies out in the pasture. I’ll bet they’re enjoying it! Chocolate is really cute!

    • Teresa August 4, 2016 at 4:30 pm #

      Chocolate is going to be my heart breaker. He’s sweet; he’s handsome; I’m not keeping another wether.

  4. TexWisGirl August 3, 2016 at 6:30 am #

    sweet minnie…

  5. janicead August 7, 2016 at 5:00 pm #

    Love the photo of the herd queen. Now I don’t feel so badly about my chin whiskers ; )

    • Teresa August 7, 2016 at 6:21 pm #

      Thanks. Minnie’s beard is very impressive.

  6. pattisj August 10, 2016 at 9:36 pm #

    I’m sure it was a relief to finally see them out in the pasture.

    • Teresa August 11, 2016 at 7:49 pm #

      It is. I really am only worried about one kid now. The rest are on pasture and eating quite well. I keep trying with Chocolate, but his mom doesn’t do well with the heat, and I can’t keep him weaned.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

