Crop Duster Season

25 Jul

It’s that time of year when the crop dusters are out in full force.

plane_2907ews

When I was getting ready to go out and milk this morning, I heard the plane before I left the house, so I took my camera.

Plane_2909ews

I am always amazed at the skill it takes to fly and run the equipment and spray so precisely.

plane_2942ews

It’s the one time each year my geese will all group together and not fight.  I guess the plane is more scary than each other.

plane_2943ews

I had three brave boys watching from the picnic table.  Everyone else was hiding in the barn.

Chocolate, Vanilla, and Gomez

Chocolate, Vanilla, and Gomez

It didn’t take long before he was finished and off to his next field.

plane_2953ews

I do hope you will consider coming back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have the items listed at the top of my side bar.

12 Responses to “Crop Duster Season”

  1. Dave From Philadelphia July 25, 2016 at 9:27 pm #

    I suspect your geese thought it was a HUGE hawk!

    • Teresa July 25, 2016 at 9:34 pm #

      Could be. They don’t usually get along, but the plane was enough to bring them together.

  2. Jeanne July 26, 2016 at 12:28 am #

    Dave has a good idea! A huge hawk would scare the sox off them! The picture of the three kids on the table is priceless! 😊

  3. TexWisGirl July 26, 2016 at 6:27 am #

    they are amazing and precise.

  4. Pondside July 26, 2016 at 7:44 am #

    The three boys watching intently made me laugh – across the species, it’s the little boys who are enthralled by the big machine!

  5. itsallaboutpurple July 26, 2016 at 8:32 am #

    they serve a great purpose…i love the yellow!!!

  6. genie July 26, 2016 at 9:11 am #

    It is interesting, but when I saw this post it triggered a memory where it is fictitious or real. But, when I was a little girl in south Florida, I have a memory of crop dusters flying above the fields as we would drive inland. You really tickled me talking about the “brave ones..he geese” actually gathering together to watch that BIG NOISY thing above them, and I chucked at the goats on the table. I just love your posts. Thank you for visiting me at my Buttons for Baga blog site. Running two blogs was killing me…too much confusion…so am gradually moving into Buttons for my photography and my artwork. I even had a new background created for me for that blog. Hope you have a happy week and it is not as HOT as it is here. Hug…genie

  7. jMo July 26, 2016 at 3:23 pm #

    Way to grab your camera in time and those sweet baby boys sure are brave or just soooo curious.

  8. janicead July 31, 2016 at 12:25 pm #

    Leave it to the boys to be curious!

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 2:33 pm #

      I know. Those boys…

  9. pattisj August 1, 2016 at 8:48 pm #

    I guess all boys like airplanes!

    • Teresa August 2, 2016 at 10:01 am #

      They were quite curious. I was surprised to see them out and not hiding with everyone else.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

