The Bucks Got Moved

5 Jul

Last week when we had five raindrops I noticed that Sam and Xerxes had gone into the building.  I snuck around and shut the door!  Yea!  I had them caught.  Then my dear nephew came out (because they had actual rain on the north side of town and he couldn’t make hay) and helped me move them in with the big boys.  I think they are thrilled with all the extra pasture space.

Xerxes and Sam

Xerxes and Sam

Luckily my big goofy boys are super sweet.  They could not care less about the little ones being in there with them.

Xerxes and Fionn

Xerxes and Fionn

They all went in the buck shelter when we had our real half inch of rain last week.

Sam, Xerxes, Boeris and Fionn

Sam, Xerxes, Boeris and Fionn

It’s a relief to have them moved where there’s plenty of food and good shelter.  Can you see all four boys in the picture below?

Bucks in pasture_1074ws

I shouldn’t have to move any of the boys again until we’re ready to put them with the girls for our 2017 babies.

I hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this week are at the top of my side bar.

17 Responses to “The Bucks Got Moved”

  1. celticmama36 July 6, 2016 at 12:31 am #

    We’re especially fond of the name Xerxes. It was the name of our last inside-the-house kitty. I couldn’t help but smile when I saw your Xerxes. 🙂

    • Teresa July 6, 2016 at 1:25 pm #

      Well, I admit, I just needed an X name for blogging purposes. I didn’t know I was going to keep him at the time, but I do like it. Although he’s rather a coward for such a strong name.

      • celticmama36 July 6, 2016 at 1:57 pm #

        Maybe he’s strong in different ways than others. He is a handsome/pretty goat. 🙂

  2. Jeanne July 6, 2016 at 1:47 am #

    I’m glad that all worked out well for you and the boys! I think I found all four of them in the tall grass!

    • Teresa July 6, 2016 at 1:26 pm #

      It’s a bit hard to see Xerxes. He’s got a bit of mini-goat in him, so he’s a bit smaller.

  3. Margaret Birding For Pleasure July 6, 2016 at 2:34 am #

    Not sure whether I can see 4 boys but 3 diffinately 3. Glad you go the boys moved successfullly

    • Teresa July 6, 2016 at 1:26 pm #

      It really is a relief! Xerxes is hard to find (clear to the left).

  4. epeavey1 July 6, 2016 at 4:42 am #

    Great pictures, your pasture looks like a good place for the boys. We need rain here in Georgia

    • Teresa July 6, 2016 at 1:26 pm #

      We need rain horribly too. It’s usually much nicer than it is. Not much growth on the big pasture since we made hay.

  5. Claire Moxon-Waltz July 6, 2016 at 6:00 am #

    Good thing it was 5 raindrops and not just 4, otherwise you never would have caught them! Hahaha! They look great, and I’m so glad that Fionn and Boeris are not beating them up! Fionn is so funny in that picture with Xerxes. Is he giving himself a chin rub or communing with the weeds?!

    • Teresa July 6, 2016 at 1:27 pm #

      Fionn is giving himself a chin and neck rub. He’s so goofy. They do all look good. Even Boeris is finally looking good.

  6. TexWisGirl July 6, 2016 at 7:59 am #

    glad they’re all getting along! the first photo is really handsome.

    • Teresa July 6, 2016 at 1:28 pm #

      It is a relief. You never know how the boys are going to react. Thanks. They are such cute guys.

  7. Maddie July 6, 2016 at 12:11 pm #

    Your pictures are so cute and lovely. It is wonderful to see your posts everyday 🙂

  8. Coloring Outside the Lines July 6, 2016 at 3:31 pm #

    Well, I see three! You should frame the top shot- it’s really good. Have a great day- hope you are not burning up like we are here.

    • Teresa July 6, 2016 at 7:26 pm #

      Thanks! We are horrible hot and humid. Hope you get some relief soon.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

