June Babies

3 Jul

For some reason, my June babies don’t go out to pasture with their moms.  That means they don’t have good browse to eat and start developing their rumens.  Well, except Zoe who decided to play in my yard.

Zoe

Zoe

I try to put hay out for them sometimes.

kids_1021ews

They do nibble on it.

Cutie

Cutie

Pixie

Pixie

They mostly like to play in it or take a nap on it.

Ava

Ava

Daisy

Daisy

Virgil

Virgil

Still, I keep giving them some.  I really wish they would go out to pasture though.

If you’re interested in joining me for Friday’s Hunt, this week’s items are listed at the top of my side bar.

12 Responses to “June Babies”

  1. celticmama36 July 3, 2016 at 9:52 pm #

    They are such pretty babies and I love their names. We have a kitty named Daisy, and David’s family used to have a little dog named Daisy. Maybe they’ll start going out with their mamas soon.

    Have a happy 4th!

    • Teresa July 4, 2016 at 9:50 pm #

      I still have four names to come up with, and I’m drawing a blank. I do have a few that have started wandering to the edge of the pasture.

      • celticmama36 July 4, 2016 at 10:06 pm #

        We named our new babies (kitties) after flowers this year. One litter was flowers that started with P and the other litter was flowers that started with D. There were 4 babies in each litter, but only two remain: Daisy and Dandelion. The others were: Daffodil and Delphi (for Delphinium), Poppy, Petunia, Pansy, and Peony.
        I’m glad they’re starting to head toward the pasture. I think little goats are very cute, but I’m sure they are a lot of work. Have a great evening.

      • Teresa July 4, 2016 at 10:15 pm #

        I sometimes get on a theme, but that hasn’t happened this year.

      • celticmama36 July 4, 2016 at 10:54 pm #

        I’m sure you’ll find the perfect names for them. Sometimes critters just seem to name themselves.

  2. Jeanne July 3, 2016 at 11:44 pm #

    It’s a puzzlement why those kids don’t want to go out to pasture with their mothers! Maybe they’ll get with the program one of these days! 😄

    • Teresa July 4, 2016 at 9:51 pm #

      I have this problem every June. I don’t know why.

  3. Margaret July 4, 2016 at 12:32 am #

    They are also cute especially the one sitting in the basin

    • Teresa July 4, 2016 at 9:51 pm #

      That’s Virgil in the pan. He is adorable, but he’s not one of my friendly ones.

  4. Claire Moxon-Waltz July 4, 2016 at 5:58 pm #

    Wow, Ava has absolutely fabulous ears! They’re all so cute!

    • Teresa July 4, 2016 at 9:52 pm #

      She certainly got her daddy’s Saanen ears. Maybe she’ll grow into them someday.

  5. pattisj July 4, 2016 at 8:24 pm #

    Pixie looks like a little pixie. My brother Virgil might be pleased to know he shares his name with one of your little bucks.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

