A Walk

29 Jun

Sometimes when you’re tired, there’s nothing like a long walk in pasture to help recharge.  I took one of those walks yesterday.  Besides which, I wanted to play with back button focus on my camera.  I found a lot of birds willing to help me out.

barn swallow

barn swallow

Not sure what this one is

Not sure what this one is

red-winged blackbirds

red-winged blackbirds

blue jay

blue jay

blue jay

blue jay

bobolink

bobolink

hawk

hawk

hawk

hawk

killdeer

killdeer

eastern kingbird

eastern kingbird

eastern meadowlark

eastern meadowlark

robin

robin

red-headed woodpecker

red-headed woodpecker

red-headed woodpecker

red-headed woodpecker

nuthatch

nuthatch

I also found of couple of other flying critters.

butterfly_0325ews

dragonfly_0621ews

Nothing like all that nature to put me in a good mood.

I do hope you’ll come back and join in as we start a new round of Friday’s Hunt.  The prompts for this week are at the top of my side bar.

18 Responses to “A Walk”

  1. Jeanne June 29, 2016 at 10:30 pm #

    You have some beautiful bird pictures here! I have no idea what type of focus that is your camera has. Mine isn’t that fancy. Not that fast, either!

    • Teresa June 30, 2016 at 8:02 am #

      It does take some speed to capture those birds.

  2. Margaret June 30, 2016 at 12:17 am #

    Because you blog mainly about goats I never realized you had so many bird species on the farm. It was wonderful to see the variety. No idea what ‘button’ you were trying but it wopor,Ed.

    • Teresa June 30, 2016 at 8:03 am #

      I see these birds on a consistent basis throughout the summer. The bobolink has really become my buddy this summer.

  3. Coloring Outside the Lines June 30, 2016 at 6:14 am #

    Look at all of those birds! Wow, I would be happy to take a walk and find just a couple of different birds around here.

    • Teresa June 30, 2016 at 8:03 am #

      Well, I do have forty acres that I was wandering. LOL

  4. Alica June 30, 2016 at 7:42 am #

    Wow! You got some great shots!!

  5. TexWisGirl June 30, 2016 at 7:56 am #

    nice variety and some good fence-sitters, too.

    • Teresa June 30, 2016 at 8:02 am #

      I know. I thought about linking up, but I just haven’t had time to get around and visit everyone. I miss my blogging friends, but this summer has been crazy.

  6. Eileen Wise June 30, 2016 at 8:17 am #

    Hello, wonderful collection of birds. I love the redhead woodie. Great photos.

    • Teresa June 30, 2016 at 3:41 pm #

      They have a home right at the edge of the pasture, so I’m enjoying seeing them regularly.

  7. PC PHOTO June 30, 2016 at 12:12 pm #

    I always feel livelier after a walk in nature. You had loads of cooperation to practice bbf!

    • Teresa June 30, 2016 at 3:41 pm #

      They really were cooperative!

  8. Mama Zen June 30, 2016 at 4:50 pm #

    Beautiful shots!

  9. thatonehorse July 17, 2016 at 10:44 pm #

    Bird 2 looks like a hawk, possibly red tailed

    • Teresa July 18, 2016 at 10:26 am #

      Way too small for a hawk.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

