Friday’s Hunt v1.26

24 Jun

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  I’m excited for week twenty-six!  I can’t believe we’ve made it through our first round of the alphabet.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with A, Week’s Favorite, and macro.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with Z:  This gate makes a perfect Z.  I hope to do a lot of work to the fence around my garage and front yard.  This gate will probably disappear, but I would like to keep a walk through gate up there.  Only I’d like it to open and close, unlike this one.

ZGate_9749ews

Z is also for Zoe.  I didn’t even name her just for the letter z.  This is Sallie’s little girl, and that was the name that came into mind when I first saw her.  She is one feisty little girl.

Zoe Osboer

Zoe Osboer

Week’s Favorite:  I struggle with this one.  It’s been a rough weather week and I’ve been busy, so I haven’t had much of a chance to photograph things.  I have to say our rain was my favorite this week.  I’m grateful for the little bit we got, and I’m hoping to get more tomorrow night.

rain_9693ews

Today:  Today is another Farmer’s Market day, and I have this post scheduled.  I’m willing to bet that today ends with me walking out to pasture after the market to make sure all the little kids get back up from pasture.

Sunset_9736ews

It’s hard for a little kid to keep up in the tall grass.

Sugar and Mose

Sugar and Mose

Now it’s your turn!

26 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v1.26”

  1. Linda aka Crafty Gardener June 24, 2016 at 7:53 pm #

    I found a Z on an old gate too. It has been great fun doing the first round of Friday’s Hunt. I’ll be taking a break for a few weeks to just enjoy life. See you soon.

    • Teresa June 25, 2016 at 1:05 pm #

      Those old gates are good for that! I’ve enjoyed your participation. Enjoy your break and I look forward to seeing you when you return.

  2. TexWisGirl June 24, 2016 at 8:02 pm #

    i like your ‘z’ and cute zoe. hope your market goes well!

    • Teresa June 25, 2016 at 1:06 pm #

      Thanks! The markets actually went quite well considering how few patrons showed up.

  3. Ralph Villers June 24, 2016 at 8:10 pm #

    The fence is a wonderful “z” as is the feisty Zoe! The view of the meadow is beautiful. The little one is wise to stay close to mama in such tall grass. I am happy the alphabet begins anew next week!

    • Teresa June 25, 2016 at 1:06 pm #

      Thanks, Ralph. Those kids really struggle not to get lost out there in the tall grass. The first half of the alphabet is way easier!

  4. Jim June 24, 2016 at 8:39 pm #

    Clever idea on the “Z”, Teresa. Most gates have them. Your place is looking so very nice this wet spring. I hope the pastures will last the summer for you.
    🙂

    • Teresa June 25, 2016 at 1:07 pm #

      Thanks. We’ve actually been horribly dry. We are desperate for rain. That shower was one of two we’ve had all month.

  5. Jeanne June 24, 2016 at 11:46 pm #

    Your rustic old gate is beautiful and little Zoe is just adorable!! I wish I could see her in person. She’s precious.

    Something else that’s precious is our tiny great grandson born this morning!

    I hope your Farmer’s Market goes well tomorrow! Have a great weekend!

    • Teresa June 25, 2016 at 1:08 pm #

      She would love for you to visit (especially if you came with a bottle). Congratulations on the new great-grandbaby!

  6. Gattina June 25, 2016 at 12:59 am #

    The Z is perfect ! I wish I could share our rain with you, it would be still enough for both of us ! It rains every day and we have floods ! Your goat pictures are as always so cute !

    • Teresa June 25, 2016 at 1:08 pm #

      I would love to take your excess rain. Hope you get a break soon.

  7. Margaret June 25, 2016 at 2:10 am #

    You gate is perfect for Z and Zoe is adorable. I hope your farmers market goes very well and that you get more rain soon

    • Teresa June 25, 2016 at 1:08 pm #

      Thanks, Margaret. The markets went well, and we actually have a chance of rain this evening (keeping my fingers crossed!)

  8. Mascha June 25, 2016 at 2:59 am #

    Lovely photostory, most I like the rain… and great find, your “Z”.
    Have a nice weekend

    • Teresa June 25, 2016 at 1:09 pm #

      Thanks, Mascha! Hope you have a great weekend too.

  9. Gayle June 25, 2016 at 5:52 am #

    ‘z’ or no ‘z’, gates that open and shut serve their purpose so much better when they work 😉 Zoe is a cutie.

    • Teresa June 25, 2016 at 1:09 pm #

      Yes. It would be nice if that gate worked. Then I could use it instead of tracking through the milk and soap rooms to get to the bucks’ pen.

  10. Eileen Wise June 25, 2016 at 7:21 am #

    Hello, great series of photos. I love the cute Zoe! Happy weekend to you!

  11. Alica June 25, 2016 at 11:52 am #

    I’m glad you finally got some rain! And it must be almost a full time job to keep track of all the kids!

    • Teresa June 25, 2016 at 1:10 pm #

      That rain was from earlier in the week. We’ve had about two-tenths this whole month. Way too dry to grow anything. The kids really do keep me busy. Thank goodness, my mom comes out to help me.

  12. tomthebackroadstraveller June 26, 2016 at 6:00 pm #

    Zoe is a cutie!

    • Teresa June 26, 2016 at 8:56 pm #

      She is. She’s ornery too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday Hunt #26 | Books, Dreams, Life - June 25, 2016

    […] up with Eden Hill for Friday […]

  2. Friday’s Hunt v1.26 | brokenbarnfarm - June 25, 2016

    […] are predicting. If you want to look at the other Friday’s Hunts check out all of the links at Eden Hills. Thanks for […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

