Cutie Pie

19 Jun

I’m so glad to report that his young doe is getting to be quite friendly.  I”m sure it has nothing to do with the bottles we keep giving her.  Nope.  She just loves me.

Cutie Pie Goodberry

Cutie Pie Goodberry

She’s also lost her bling, and her eye looks perfect!  Have I mentioned that this one is my only keeper this year? (Disclaimer:  I am at any time allowed to make irrational and emotional decisions based on the cuteness and sweetness of any other kid that might come along.)

18 Responses to “Cutie Pie”

  1. brokenbarn June 19, 2016 at 7:41 pm #

    Oh my gosh! Your disclaimer is perfect! Too funny.

    • Teresa June 19, 2016 at 8:58 pm #

      It’s necessary too. 😉

  2. TexWisGirl June 19, 2016 at 7:48 pm #

    precious bat-wing ears. 🙂

    • Teresa June 19, 2016 at 8:59 pm #

      Yes! I love those Saanen ears.

  3. Margaret June 19, 2016 at 8:09 pm #

    Good decision. I would keep her also.

    • Teresa June 19, 2016 at 8:59 pm #

      She is nearly full Saanen. I’m looking forward to milking a dairy goat again instead of a meat goat.

  4. Jeanne June 19, 2016 at 9:36 pm #

    She is just adorable!! I’m so glad she’s a sweet Cutie Pie!

    • Teresa June 19, 2016 at 9:48 pm #

      Me too! Vixen has never had a sweet kid before.

      • Little Wandering Wren June 20, 2016 at 1:52 am #

        Good choice – she’s a keeper for sure!
        Wren x

      • Teresa June 20, 2016 at 11:46 am #

        I’m trying to breed more dairy into the goats I’m milking. Those meat goats don’t produce as much milk. LOL

  5. Eileen Wise June 20, 2016 at 7:19 am #

    Oh my, she is a cutie-pie! I would be keeping them all! Happy Monday, enjoy your new week ahead!

    • Teresa June 20, 2016 at 4:58 pm #

      I know. The selling days are always hard, but it’s necessary.

  6. Alica June 20, 2016 at 8:31 am #

    Cutie Pies deserve to be spoiled rotten and left to sleep at the foot of your bed. 🙂 🙂

    • Teresa June 20, 2016 at 11:46 am #

      Well, I’m sure she’d prefer to sleep snuggled next to her mother, but I do like to scratch around her horn buds for her.

  7. Täysin arkista June 20, 2016 at 5:01 pm #

    So sweet. But her ears are in no proportion to her head at the moment or she has grown wings in a wrong place. 🙂

    • Teresa June 20, 2016 at 5:17 pm #

      She’ll grow into those ears!

  8. Mascha June 21, 2016 at 1:08 am #

    Cutie-beautie, well photographed…
    (I’m back after a busy time and try to come in the track again with all memes and will join in next Friday’s Hunt)
    Enjoy your summer

    • Teresa June 21, 2016 at 7:15 am #

      Thanks, Mascha. I look forward to having you join Friday’s Hunt next week. Summer has been very busy so far!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

