Friday’s Hunt v1.25

17 Jun

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  I’m excited for week twenty-five!  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with Z, Week’s Favorite, and today.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with Y:  My mother spotted this Y.  Cutie’s ears and face.  Do you see it?

Cutie Pie and gosling

Cutie Pie and gosling

Y is also for yeast.  Last week, since school was out and I had a stove delivered to the soap room, I began baking for the markets.  Of course, I get to the market and find the lady that didn’t come at all last year was back now with all kinds of yeast bread.  I put on my thinking cap and found other things to make: soft pretzels, Kolaches, granola bars, and Chelsea Buns.

Kolaches

Kolaches

soft pretzel

soft pretzel

Week’s Favorite: This goes back to my Cutie Pie.  I thought she was just adorable checking out the gosling!

kid and gosling_8930ews

In my Shoes:  We’re still supplementing quite a few of the kids with bottles.  That means, whenever I’m out there (in my barnyard shoes), I’m surrounded by kids looking for bottles.

Shoes_9162ews

Now it’s your turn!

27 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v1.25”

  1. DeniseinVA June 17, 2016 at 7:05 pm #

    Oh my, such darling photos!

    • Linda aka Crafty Gardener June 17, 2016 at 7:21 pm #

      Your Cutie makes a good Y. Best of luck with the market.

      • Teresa June 19, 2016 at 8:51 pm #

        Thanks, Linda. We had a good evening at the market.

    • Teresa June 19, 2016 at 8:51 pm #

      Thanks, Denise!

  2. Ralph Villers June 17, 2016 at 7:49 pm #

    Cutie Pie is true to her name: Cute! She is at the age of discovery so a soft yellow gosling is worth investigating – both pics are adorable, and it is a perfect ‘Y’. Those carb laden baked treats are delectable too. The baby bucks and does look ready for your arrival (and I don’t wonder why!)

    • Teresa June 19, 2016 at 8:51 pm #

      The kids really are at a great age. I love my carbs!

  3. Donna Catterick June 17, 2016 at 8:13 pm #

    “In my shoes” is a wonderful photo. Those kids are so cute.

    • Teresa June 19, 2016 at 8:52 pm #

      Thanks. They can be a bit overwhelming with so many that want bottles. Good thing my mom likes to come help me.

  4. stacey0829 June 17, 2016 at 8:25 pm #

    Wonderful photos. Love the one with gosling. So cute. Hope you have a great weekend.

    • Teresa June 19, 2016 at 8:52 pm #

      Thanks, Stacey! Hope you had a great weekend.

  5. Margaret June 17, 2016 at 8:59 pm #

    That’s a good shot for Y and the gosling is so cute even the kid thinks so. Thanks for hosting and have a lovely weekend.

    • Teresa June 19, 2016 at 8:53 pm #

      Thanks, Margaret. The goslings are really cute, but their parents can be a bit of a nuisance.

  6. Gattina June 18, 2016 at 1:28 am #

    Excellent Y and your favorite is mine too ! I have a similar picture for “in my shoes” except it’s not goats !

    • Teresa June 19, 2016 at 8:53 pm #

      I’m guessing yours will have cats!

  7. Eileen Wise June 18, 2016 at 6:49 am #

    Oh wow, your kids are just adorable. I wish I could be there to give them a bottle. The gosling is a cutie too. I have never heard of Kolaches, I will have to look up a recipe. Your in my shoes is my favorite photo. Thanks for hosting. Happy Saturday, enjoy your weekend!

    • Teresa June 19, 2016 at 8:53 pm #

      They are a lot of fun to feed at this age, but they do gang up on me. The Kolaches are delicious!

  8. Brenda @ It's A Beautiful Life June 18, 2016 at 11:01 am #

    Oh, I loved this post. Sweet yellows and loved your ‘kids’ in your shoes.

    • Teresa June 19, 2016 at 8:54 pm #

      Thanks, Brenda. The kids are sweet!

  9. Alica June 18, 2016 at 6:13 pm #

    Oh my goodness…that picture of the goat and the gosling is soooo cute! And I’d love to have a bite of that soft pretzel!

    • Teresa June 19, 2016 at 8:55 pm #

      I’m thinking the pretzels will be perfect for a portobello sandwich! I was thrilled to actually have my camera when Cutie was checking out the gosling.

  10. tomthebackroadstraveller June 18, 2016 at 7:14 pm #

    cute little yellow fluff balls with the goats

    • Teresa June 19, 2016 at 8:55 pm #

      They really are cute babies!

  11. Jim June 19, 2016 at 5:08 am #

    “Feed a kid and he’ll love you like a mother.”
    ..

    • Teresa June 19, 2016 at 8:57 pm #

      These all know I’m just the vending machine, but they do learn it feels really good to have someone scratch behind your horn buds. 😉

  12. Joely Smith June 22, 2016 at 7:53 pm #

    What a precious sweetheart with the gosling! Love this photo so very much.

    • Teresa June 22, 2016 at 8:37 pm #

      Thanks. I was really happy to have had my camera when I saw her checking him out.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt #25 | Books, Dreams, Life - June 17, 2016

    […] in with Eden Hills Friday Hunt. Your welcome to join along if you […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

