Buffy, Baby, Babies, and Babies!

12 Jun

Yesterday was a totally crazy day.  I was open in the soap room (which is an every Saturday thing this summer) and managed to make two trips to the vet with Buffy.  For some reason, her eyelid decided to turn under.  Yep.  More clips.  Only hers was bothering on the top, which is kind of unusual.  Plus I had kind of checked her eye to see if that’s why it was watering, and that made it so much better that you really couldn’t see anything by the time the vets opened and I got there.  That means I had to make two trips.

Buffy

Buffy

While we were open, my mom saw Vinnie going out to pasture, but she was hesitating and looking around and doing a lot of talking.  We figured she would have kids.  I planned to check Llenny in his pen and then check all my goatie girls.  Well, the llama drama from yesterday interrupted my best intentions.  Then I forgot about Vinnie.  When I remembered, I went out to pasture to find her.  I love when it happens like this.

Vinnie and kid

Vinnie and kid

I did take her baby and make her come back to the barnyard because we were horribly hot, and she really needed to come in to get some water.

Virgil

Virgil

Later in the evening, I saw Wanda really getting down to kidding business too.  I shut her in for some privacy since she’s a first time mom.  Then she decided labor was hard and she didn’t want to do it.

Wanda: "Don't judge me.  It hurt."

Wanda: “Don’t judge me. It hurt.”

That means I had to pull her kids.  That’s not too unusual with first time moms.

Charlie

Charlie

Ava

Ava

I also had seen that the goose under the workbench had hatched some goslings.  When they came out this morning, I got to see all four!

goose and goslings_8862ews

goslings_8868ews

We had lots of babies yesterday!

I am so swamped with everything going on at the farm I can’t keep up visiting blogs right now, so I’m probably not going to be joining linky parties for a bit.  I will still try to get around to visit people when I can, and I’ll still be hosting Friday’s Hunt, and I will (somehow) find time to visit everyone who participates in it.  Hopefully, things settle down a bit and I’ll be able to join in the fun again soon!  In the meantime, if you’d like to join Friday’s Hunt, I have the items for next week at the top of my sidebar.

10 Responses to “Buffy, Baby, Babies, and Babies!”

  1. Jeanne June 12, 2016 at 9:22 pm #

    Oooh! Such adorable babies! Virgil! Charlie! Ava! And the goslings! Everyone! Just as cute as can be! Is that the last of the goatie babies?

    How is that little twin that wasn’t doing so well? I can’t remember whose it was. Mom had mastitis.

    • Teresa June 12, 2016 at 10:18 pm #

      That sick kid was Buffy. She is doing better and getting stronger from whatever that was. I feel horrible that now she’s got the eye issue. Poor baby has had more than her share of difficulties already. Hopefully, she’ll be up and bouncing soon.

  2. brokenbarn June 12, 2016 at 9:44 pm #

    Sweet baby faces!

    • Teresa June 12, 2016 at 10:19 pm #

      They are! They all are!

  3. Margaret Birding For Pleasure June 13, 2016 at 2:27 am #

    Oh my word, you were VERY busy. I just do not know how you do all these things but I know you love it. We all know how busy you are at this time of year so forget about commenting, we know youu will when you are less busy, All your babbies over the weekend aare lovely. I have lost the plot on no many more goats have to kid but heop all ges smoothly. Hope you sold a lot of soap.

    • Teresa June 13, 2016 at 7:35 am #

      We have four more goats to kid, but I have a short break. The next one is due on June 23rd, and then three are due on July 5/6.

  4. vem030956 June 13, 2016 at 6:08 am #

    My you were a busy mom yesterday! Glad everything turned out. Really love the pic of Ava,,she is a cutie!

    • Teresa June 13, 2016 at 7:35 am #

      Thanks. I really like her mixed up ears. LOL

  5. Eileen Wise June 13, 2016 at 7:27 am #

    Hello, sounds like you are very busy with all those cute baby goats. The goslings are adorable too. I hope everyone is ok! Happy Monday, enjoy your new week!

    • Teresa June 13, 2016 at 7:36 am #

      We’re hanging in there. I’m still really concerned with Buffy, but everyone else is doing quite well. Have a good week.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

