Kidding and Waiting

4 Jun

We’ve had more kids since Harley had her triplets on Tuesday.  Thursday, Sugar had one buck.  He’s doing quite well.

Sugar and Mose

Sugar and Mose

Friday around noon, Maisie had twins.  She has one buck.

Maisie's boy

Maisie’s boy

She has a doe also.

Maisie and kids

Maisie and kids

That’s it.  Vinnie is over due by one day.  Sallie is three days past her due date.

Sallie

Sallie

And I still don’t know when Vixen and Joani are due, so I’m exceedingly sleep deprived from all the night time checks.  Really.

If you want to join Friday’s Hunt, you still have time.  The items for this week are at the top of my side bar.

Today, I’m sharing with SOOC Sunday (all images), Camera Critters and Saturday’s Critters.

16 Responses to “Kidding and Waiting”

  1. Brenda @ It's A Beautiful Life June 4, 2016 at 6:17 pm #

    What sweet photos of your new family members. I hope the girls get on with it in the birthing department so you can have your sleep back.

    Wishing you beautiful days…
    Brenda

    • Teresa June 5, 2016 at 12:47 pm #

      Thanks. I have quite a few to go yet, but they are spread out more after this week, so I should be able to catch up on my sleep a little bit.

  2. brokenteepee June 4, 2016 at 7:54 pm #

    Awww, they are so cute. I really miss baby goats

    • Teresa June 5, 2016 at 12:48 pm #

      Have I goat a deal for you! You can come do a night of checking goats while I sleep. Get your fix of babies in and enjoy not having to check them all night.

  3. angie June 4, 2016 at 7:55 pm #

    one of my favorite places to visit at the state fair was the goats I loved seeing your pictures
    come see me at http://shopannies.blogspot.com

    • Teresa June 5, 2016 at 12:48 pm #

      Glad you enjoy your visits. Goats really are a lot of fun.

  4. Jeanne June 4, 2016 at 10:49 pm #

    Love those baby pictures!! 😊 I’m betting that Sallie has hers tonight! 😁

    • Teresa June 5, 2016 at 12:48 pm #

      You are correct! Of course, it was the middle of the night. Really.

  5. Margaret June 4, 2016 at 11:13 pm #

    The new kids are just gorgeous. I hope the rest come quickly so that you can get a decent night’s sleep.

    • Teresa June 5, 2016 at 12:49 pm #

      It might be a while before I sleep all night, but I’d like to do more than one hour at a time.

  6. Tony McGurk June 5, 2016 at 12:10 am #

    That white Goat in the 1st photo has an awesome set of horns.

    • Teresa June 5, 2016 at 12:49 pm #

      They are impressive, and she knows how to use them. Silly girl tried to kill me when I was moving her baby to a cleaner place where they could spend the night.

  7. Eileen Wise June 5, 2016 at 5:47 am #

    Hello, They all make me smile. So cute, adorable kids. I hope the others come soon so you can sleep. Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Happy Sunday, Enjoy your day and new week ahead!

    • Teresa June 5, 2016 at 12:49 pm #

      They are sweet. Thanks for hosting, Eileen. Have a great week!

  8. Andrea June 8, 2016 at 5:07 am #

    Those are such wonderful kids, i’ve always loved them and like when they jump. We had a few goats as pets too.

    • Teresa June 8, 2016 at 7:21 am #

      They do make wonderful pets!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

