Friday’s Hunt v1.23

3 Jun

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  I’m excited for week twenty-three!  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with X, Week’s Favorite, and wet (or water).  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with W:  In my mind, these two corn plants look like they make the letter W.

letter w_8004ews

I also visited my windmill beneath the warm summer sunshine and a sky filled with wispy white clouds.

windmill_8078ews

Week’s Favorite:  Bet you thought it would be Harley’s kids, but no.  I played with my nephew and his wife’s kittens.  I had a lot of fun with them, and I think I’ll go back for some more cuteness!

Kitten_8106e5x7ws

kitten_8137e5x7ws

Rough:  Well, this week has been crazy busy, so for rough you get the rough wood of an old fence post.  Yes, Sam is demonstrating to you that the better food is always on the other side of the fence.

post and goat_8080ews

Now it’s your turn!

22 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v1.23”

  1. Alica June 3, 2016 at 8:41 pm #

    “There were two little kittens with eyes of blue…one was named Twinkle and one was named Boo. They tried to do good, and do what was right, but they got into mischief from morning til night”… That’s the first page of a children’s book of my Grandparents’ that I memorized as a little girl. When I saw those kittens…especially the second one…that’s what came to mind. They are so cute!!

    • Teresa June 3, 2016 at 9:48 pm #

      What a fun story! Those two little ones were quite cooperative for the little photo shoot. Helped having such a big cup for them too. LOL

  2. Linda aka Crafty Gardener June 3, 2016 at 8:42 pm #

    I can see the w in the corn plants. Those kittens are so cute.

    • Teresa June 3, 2016 at 9:48 pm #

      They are. They are sweet too!

  3. stacey0829 June 3, 2016 at 9:45 pm #

    Great photos. I love the kitten one so cute. I am hoping you have a great weekend. I am finally on wordpress. You would probably remember stacey@living the dream on blogspot but I moved to wordpress now. Thanks for having this fun link up. 🙂

    • Teresa June 3, 2016 at 9:49 pm #

      I have to say, WordPress is much nicer to use than blogspot. I hope you like it! Thanks for joining in!

      • stacey0829 June 3, 2016 at 10:04 pm #

        So far I do. Just need to get used to it a little more. Thanks.

  4. Jeanne June 4, 2016 at 12:21 am #

    I love the kittens in the mug! There’s just something about kittens….

    • Teresa June 4, 2016 at 2:10 pm #

      I know. It almost makes me want one. LOL

  5. Joely Smith June 4, 2016 at 4:51 am #

    Just love kitten in a tea cup! Cutest photo of all today 🙂 W was hard but you found a creative way to capture it! Good work! Love being a part of your link up!

    • Teresa June 4, 2016 at 2:11 pm #

      Thanks! Just wait for next week’s X. I, of course, cheat and give my goats X names. LOL

  6. Coloring Outside the Lines June 4, 2016 at 7:53 am #

    The kitten is so cute! I see cows all the time with their heads stuck through the fence eating grass on the other side. My horses do it too!

    • Teresa June 4, 2016 at 2:11 pm #

      I know. They are so silly to try and get the same stuff on the other side of the fence. The kittens really are cuties. I’m going to have to go back and take some more pictures.

  7. Mama Zen June 4, 2016 at 8:29 am #

    Love the kitten in a cup!

  8. Jackie June 4, 2016 at 8:51 am #

    OMG those kittens are completely adorable!!!

    Your W is also amazing.

    • Teresa June 4, 2016 at 2:12 pm #

      Thanks, Jackie! It’s been nice to be off work, so I can find time to take pictures.

  9. Ralph Villers June 4, 2016 at 4:36 pm #

    That is a unique and fun floral ‘W’! Kittens and mugs – that is cute to a factor of four or more! The kitties are at that wonderful age of discovery 🙂 Sam is looking for food on the other side of the rough fence post – Sam is rather discerning!

    • Teresa June 5, 2016 at 12:46 pm #

      The kittens are a lot of fun at this age. I think I might have to go do another photo shoot with them.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday Memes | A New Day Dawns - June 3, 2016

    […] Friday’s Hunt v1.23: W, Week’s Favorite, Rough Willy Nilly Friday 5 #85 Today’s Flowers #411 Skywatch Friday 2 June 2016 Edition Seasons […]

  2. Friday’s Hunt v1.23 | brokenbarnfarm - June 4, 2016

    […] another week and time for Friday’s Hunt! I would like to say thank you to my friend Teresa at Eden Hills for hosting and let you know her On Farm Market is open today! If you are in the area, stop out […]

  3. Friday’s…Nope…Saturday’s Hunt | Midnight Calico Farm - June 4, 2016

    […] it’s been a while since I’ve managed to get a post up for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. It’s been a busy time here at the Farm, and um, well, I’ve been a bit lazy about […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

