The Start of Summer

1 Jun

Today was my last day at work.  That was about a day too late because while I was working yesterday, Harley had triplets.  Thankfully, my mom was here to make sure she didn’t have problems.  And my mom noticed how much Harley likes to have kisses while she was out there with her. LOL

Harley and triplets

Harley and triplets

She has a little girl (in front) and two boys.

kids_7883ews

This little one was stuck in the middle and had no room to move his back legs, so they are all wonky.

Doe and kid_7856e2ws

They’re starting to strengthen.  He’s have vitamins and Harley does a great job making sure he gets to eat.

Doe and kid_7857ews

She is one amazing mom!

Doe Goat_7899ews

Now she’s eating for four.

I do hope you’ll join me for Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this week are at the top of my sidebar.

Today, I’m sharing with Black and White Wednesday and Wednesday Around the World.

16 Responses to “The Start of Summer”

  1. S. J. Qualls June 1, 2016 at 7:40 pm #

    Ah, school is out for you! (Now, the real work begins!) Congrats on your new arrivals. It looks like Harley is a super mom. Who’s next?

    • Teresa June 1, 2016 at 7:54 pm #

      Sallie was due today!

  2. Patty Leonard Woodland June 1, 2016 at 10:52 pm #

    Yay for kids! I’m glad it went well and I hope his little legs get better

    • Teresa June 2, 2016 at 3:15 pm #

      It’s always a relief when they arrive safely. Now I’m just waiting for several more due this week.

  3. Anney Horlacher June 1, 2016 at 11:08 pm #

    congratulations on the beautiful new babies!

  4. Pat June 1, 2016 at 11:28 pm #

    Wow–what a triple gift of life! I’m glad Harley is a good Momma and it making sure the little guy is getting his share of food.

    • Teresa June 2, 2016 at 3:15 pm #

      Harley is an amazing mom! She managed to raise three last year, and I’m betting she does again this year.

  5. Eileen Wise June 2, 2016 at 6:14 am #

    Hello, Harley and her new kids are adorable. Sweet photos. Happy Thursday, enjoy your day and weekend ahead!

    • Teresa June 2, 2016 at 3:16 pm #

      Thanks, Eileen! Hope you have a great day too.

  6. Alica June 2, 2016 at 8:37 am #

    Good girl Harley!! Thanks for the kid fix…such sweet faces!

    • Teresa June 2, 2016 at 3:16 pm #

      Harley is awesome! I still have several more that could kid at any minute.

  7. Jeanne June 2, 2016 at 9:44 pm #

    Aww they’re so sweet! I’m sorry about the little guy with the wonky legs. I hope they’ll turn out all right. They’re all cute.

    • Teresa June 2, 2016 at 9:46 pm #

      He’s slowly making progress. He needs to keep building up muscles that he never had a chance to before he was born.

  8. vem030956 June 4, 2016 at 8:46 am #

    They are just toooo cute Teresa. You do such an awesome job with them. And Harley is a great mom too. To have three…whew…to much for me…lol. Keep up the great work, can’t wait to see the rest!

    • Teresa June 4, 2016 at 2:12 pm #

      Thanks. Harley really is a great mom to make sure all three are getting enough to eat.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

