Soon

24 May

We have thirteen girls due this summer.  They start on June 1st, and the last is due July 5th.

pregnant doe_7010ews

Sugar, above, is due on June 3rd.

If you’d like to join me for Friday’s Hunt, this week’s items are at the top of my sidebar.

Today, I’m sharing with Black and White Wednesday.

12 Responses to “Soon”

  1. Margaret May 24, 2016 at 11:39 pm #

    I hope the goats are better at coming on time than us humans.

    • Teresa May 26, 2016 at 9:17 am #

      If I know when they were bred, I use a chart that is 95% for two days before to two days after their due date.

  2. DeniseinVA May 25, 2016 at 5:24 am #

    Sweet shot!

  3. Eileen Wise May 25, 2016 at 5:40 am #

    Hello, I like the name Sugar. I hope all goes well with the births and new . Enjoy your day and week ahead!

    • Teresa May 26, 2016 at 9:17 am #

      I just wish Sugar lived up to her name. She is the most wild goat I have on the farm.

  4. peacelovepointers May 25, 2016 at 7:59 am #

    Oooooooh, baby goats! 🙂 🙂 🙂
    I’m hoping to have some baby rabbits soon.

    • Teresa May 26, 2016 at 9:18 am #

      How exciting! Good luck with your little ones.

  5. Jeanne May 25, 2016 at 11:03 am #

    I’m looking forward to seeing all of the new kids. I pray that all goes well for all of your does, with no problems. Sugar is looking good.

    • Teresa May 26, 2016 at 9:18 am #

      Thanks, Jeanne. Me too.

  6. Ida P. Krause May 25, 2016 at 11:57 am #

    What fun to be expecting so many babies this summer. Sugar looks like she is ready for the birth to happen any time now.

    • Teresa May 26, 2016 at 9:18 am #

      She’s close. Poor Vixen is the one that looks miserable.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

