Beautiful Birding

21 May

I’m enjoying watching the robin and her little ones.

SOOC

SOOC

It’s a full time job for her to feed them.

Robin_7006ews

They are already really getting big.  I can see four of them now.

SOOC

SOOC

I was really pleasantly surprised when I was walking in pasture the other night.  It really looks like summer.

Canada Geese

Canada Geese

Then I heard a bird singing a beautiful song.  When I got close enough to see what it was, it was the male bobolink in his breeding finery.  I was very happy to see him.  It’s been a couple of years since I’ve seen one out there.

bobolink collage

Just for fun, I’m sharing one of the young squirrels that has sudden decided to take up residence in my yard.

squirrel_7180ews

If you want to join in Friday’s Hunt, there’s still time.  I have the items for this week in my sidebar.

Today I’m linking with Saturday’s Critters, Camera Critters, Mosaic Monday, SOOC Sunday, and Bird d’Pot

18 Responses to “Beautiful Birding”

  1. Cloudia May 21, 2016 at 6:17 pm #

    I can feel the healing vibes of your life!

    • Teresa May 23, 2016 at 8:15 am #

      I truly do live in a magical place. 🙂

  2. pattisj May 21, 2016 at 6:49 pm #

    What a pretty squirrel. I love its coloring. The Bobolink appears to be quite handsome in his finery.

    • Teresa May 23, 2016 at 8:15 am #

      I know they are nuisances, but I adore the squirrels.

  3. Mascha May 22, 2016 at 12:27 am #

    Cute series, I’ve enjoyed your post in the morning…
    Sorry, in my old home is just the renovation of electric cables and some reconstruction works, I cannot be online all days and participiate in link parties. Will back later.
    Have a nice sunday

    • Teresa May 23, 2016 at 8:15 am #

      Hope your renovation is complete soon. Sounds like a lot of work.

  4. Margaret May 22, 2016 at 1:59 am #

    The Bobolonk is a beautiful bird and I love the shot of the Squirrel looking directly at you.

    • Teresa May 23, 2016 at 8:16 am #

      I am always excited to see the bobolinks. The young squirrels are very curious.

  5. Eileen Wise May 22, 2016 at 5:09 am #

    Hello, great series on the birds. Cute captures of the Robin and nest. I love the Bobolink, they do have a pretty song. Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Happy Sunday, enjoy your day and the week ahead.

    • Teresa May 23, 2016 at 8:16 am #

      Thanks, Eileen! It’s the beautiful song that got my attention.

  6. Anni @ I'd Rather B Birdin' May 22, 2016 at 6:43 am #

    Excellent images of all your birds [and the squirrel is adorable]!! I especially enjoyed viewing the robin’s nest. Awesome.

    Your participation this weekend at I’d Rather B Birdin’ is highly appreciated. Thanks for linking in.

    • Teresa May 23, 2016 at 8:16 am #

      Thanks, Anni! Thanks for hosting.

  7. Latane Barton May 22, 2016 at 7:19 am #

    That squirrel has you in his ‘sights’. I love the robin family. nice post.

    • Teresa May 23, 2016 at 8:17 am #

      The squirrel is young and curious. I’ve really enjoyed the robin family.

  8. Marie-AZ May 22, 2016 at 10:21 am #

    Wonderful post! I loved seeing the robin, but all the photos were great! Have a wonderful day!

  9. Jeanne May 22, 2016 at 7:57 pm #

    Very nice pictures. I got a chuckle out of the squirrel!

    • Teresa May 23, 2016 at 8:19 am #

      Thanks. The squirrels are a lot of fun to watch.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

