The Goats

16 May

I’ve been sharing lots of things from my weekend pasture walks, but not the goats. Well, tonight.  It’s their turn.

Pasture_6851ews

Not a lot to say about them right now.  The pregnant ones keep getting rounder.

Maggie

Maggie

The old ones keep getting older.

Meg

Meg

The little ones keep growing.

Cinnamon and Sage

Cinnamon and Sage

kids_6864ews

Andre and Kip

Andre and Kip

Bode

Bode

The wethers are still goofy boys.  Bud is doing much better.  The cleaning by the vet and spray  is helping.

Bud

Bud

Otherwise, they are all just being goats.  In case there was ever any question, I do love my goats more than most people.

If you want to join me for Friday’s Hunt this week, I have the items at the top of my sidebar.

Today, I’m sharing with The Good. The Random. The Fun.

24 Responses to “The Goats”

  1. brokenteepee May 16, 2016 at 6:20 pm #

    Goat pictures make me happy

    • Teresa May 16, 2016 at 6:40 pm #

      Me too. 🙂 Especially in a lush green pasture.

  2. Coloring Outside the Lines May 16, 2016 at 8:19 pm #

    I completely understand- your goats are so cute and always look happy and content. Maggie looks HUGE!

    • Teresa May 16, 2016 at 9:12 pm #

      I can’t believe how big Maggie is getting. I’m thinking it looks like triplets. Yikes!

  3. Cloudia May 16, 2016 at 8:30 pm #

    I envy you your herd of family

    • Teresa May 16, 2016 at 9:13 pm #

      They really are family. You can always build your own herd family. 😉

  4. Abrianna May 16, 2016 at 9:01 pm #

    I love that shot of the one kid leaping and playing. Glad Bud is doing better.

    • Teresa May 16, 2016 at 9:13 pm #

      Duchess is a little wild woman. She’s always bouncing. It is a relief to have Bud doing better.

  5. Jeanne May 17, 2016 at 12:55 am #

    Maggie looks very uncomfortable! Andre and Kip are adorable, as is Bode! And Bud looks good, which makes me happy! I enjoyed all of the pictures today!

    • Teresa May 17, 2016 at 6:51 am #

      I can’t believe how big she’s gotten. I’m thinking she’s going to have triplets again. I am always happy when Bud feels good. Luckily, that is most of the time.

  6. Margaret May 17, 2016 at 1:15 am #

    All looking very healthy. Yes we know you love your goats, we can tell!

  7. Eileen Wise May 17, 2016 at 5:42 am #

    Hello, I love your goats too. They are all so darn cute. The pregnant ones are round. I love the little ones, they are growing quickly. I enjoyed the photos! Happy Tuesday, enjoy your day and the week ahead!

    • Teresa May 17, 2016 at 6:51 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. You too!

  8. itsallaboutpurple May 17, 2016 at 3:59 pm #

    ooooh best to not leave those goats out. you don’t want to hurt their feelings and have unhappy goats. they always look so happy, healthy and content!!!

    • Teresa May 18, 2016 at 12:43 pm #

      I do try to keep them happy!

  9. Tamar May 17, 2016 at 5:27 pm #

    They look so sweet out in the tall grass!

    • Teresa May 18, 2016 at 12:43 pm #

      They love being out in pasture this time of year.

  10. Buckeroomama May 17, 2016 at 6:18 pm #

    I love that first shot of all the goats just chilling…

    • Teresa May 18, 2016 at 12:43 pm #

      They’re experts at chilling and enjoying life!

  11. Linda, Shenandoah Valley May 17, 2016 at 8:48 pm #

    I like goats and these are very cool!

  12. pattisj May 18, 2016 at 7:39 pm #

    I feel for poor Maggie! Is that LLenny I see in the top photo?

    • Teresa May 18, 2016 at 8:39 pm #

      I can’t believe how big Maggie has gotten. That sure is Llenny. He is usually near the goats. He’s a good guard llama.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

