Mostly Wild Flowers

15 May

I found some wild flowers in the pasture during my walks this weekend.

SOOC Mayapple

SOOC Mayapple

Mayapple_6623ews

SOOC violet

SOOC violet

SOOC

SOOC

SOOC

SOOC

flowers_6663ews

SOOC

SOOC

I like the way the lamb’s ear was growing in the old stump.

lambs ear_6615ews

I also found a little bug.

bug_6676ews

bug_6679ews

There was also a little toadstool.  Sadly, no morels this year.

SOOC

SOOC

I also found another columbine in the yard.

columbine_6742ews

columbine_6741ews

The geranium is from my house.  It was a mother’s day gift from two years ago (I think).

SOOC

SOOC

I do hope you’ll consider joining me for Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this coming week are at the top of my sidebar.

I’m sharing today with Macro Monday, I Heart Macro, Shadow Shot Sunday, Monday Mellow Yellows, Today’s Flowers.

21 Responses to “Mostly Wild Flowers”

  1. DeniseinVA May 15, 2016 at 6:39 pm #

    A great series of photos, love the flowers, the macro’s of the ladybird, the columbine and the lamb’s ear in the old stump. Thank you for linking with Today’s Flowers and have a great week 🙂

    • Teresa May 15, 2016 at 9:06 pm #

      Thanks. It’s really pretty out there right now.

  2. Abrianna May 15, 2016 at 9:04 pm #

    Very pretty wildflowers.

  3. Jeanne May 15, 2016 at 9:41 pm #

    Great job on the pictures! The lady bug is a nice addition.

    • Teresa May 15, 2016 at 10:04 pm #

      Thanks. Couldn’t resist when I saw it.

  4. Pondside May 15, 2016 at 10:39 pm #

    The lamb’s ear in the stump is a winner!

    • Teresa May 16, 2016 at 6:49 am #

      I thought so too. Hopefully, it will bloom later in the summer.

  5. Eileen Wise May 16, 2016 at 5:53 am #

    Gorgeous variety of wildflowers. The columbine is one of my favorites. Happy Monday, enjoy your new week ahead!

    • Teresa May 16, 2016 at 6:49 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. Have a great week!

  6. Out and About in Scottsdale AZ May 16, 2016 at 1:17 pm #

    Your macro shots are fantastic. What lense do you use to create them? 🌸🌸🌸

    • Teresa May 16, 2016 at 1:22 pm #

      I don’t like to carry much when I go out to pasture (not practical), so I use my Nikor 18 – 55 mm lens.

  7. Margaret Birding For Pleasure May 16, 2016 at 1:58 pm #

    A wondreful series of prety flowers adn great shots.

  8. Sallie (FullTime-Life) May 16, 2016 at 3:38 pm #

    I want to go on a nature walk in your pasture. If only I had a magic carpet. Beautiful wildflowers (my favorite flowers ever, but these are different from the ones I know).

    • Teresa May 16, 2016 at 6:40 pm #

      I do believe my pasture is a magical place. 🙂

  9. A Quiet Corner May 16, 2016 at 5:50 pm #

    Super shots of the Columbine, Teresa…:)JP

    • Teresa May 16, 2016 at 6:41 pm #

      Thank you ! I do think they are pretty little flowers.

  10. janicead May 22, 2016 at 7:15 pm #

    Beautiful!!!!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

