In About Three Weeks

11 May

In about three weeks, we’ll start kidding round two (or three if you count oopsie babies as a round on their own).  The girls are getting round and making udders.

Vinnie

Vinnie

Vixen has Sam babies.  She’s the one I’ve targeted for having girls to keep. Dairy girls that are tame and want to be milked.  That’s what I’ve requested.

Pregnant Dairy Doe_6373ews

We’ll see how that turns out.

If you’d like to join me for Friday’s Hunt, the items for this week is in the top of my sidebar.

Sharing with Black and White Wednesday.

16 Responses to “In About Three Weeks”

  1. Anne May 11, 2016 at 9:16 pm #

    I am always sharing smiles when i stop here. Sadness comes over me tonight as I read Jenny’s words that she must take a break. It hurt my heart that she is still grasping for a way to contain her pain. I will stop by to visit you here as your furry friends make me smile and your stories about them are so interesting and I seem to learn something new each time I visit. Have a wonderful week and a great weekend too. Take care

    • Teresa May 11, 2016 at 9:41 pm #

      I know. I was really saddened to hear that Jenny has not found relief.

  2. brokenteepee May 11, 2016 at 9:38 pm #

    I can’t wait to see new babies. I really miss not having them bounce around this year.

    • Teresa May 11, 2016 at 9:42 pm #

      I know. I can’t imagine not having goats in my life. You could always come visit and cuddle the new little ones. 😉

  3. Jeanne May 12, 2016 at 1:29 am #

    I’m anxiously waiting for the new crop of babies. Three weeks seems like a long time yet, though. How many does do you think are pregnant?

    • Teresa May 12, 2016 at 7:32 am #

      I would have to actually sit down and count, but I’m thinking I had fourteen.

  4. Margaret May 12, 2016 at 1:42 am #

    The goats look very contented.

    • Teresa May 12, 2016 at 7:32 am #

      They are enjoying the spring weather; although, they don’t like yesterday’s rain.

  5. Eileen Wise May 12, 2016 at 5:08 am #

    Hello, I just love the cute kids. Can’t wait to see the new babies. I hope all goes well. Happy Thursday, enjoy your day!

    • Teresa May 12, 2016 at 7:32 am #

      Thanks, Eileen! You too.

  6. Crystal May 12, 2016 at 12:24 pm #

    Hmm good luck on getting what you want haha I sure never seem to get what I request but I love them anyways

    • Teresa May 12, 2016 at 12:26 pm #

      I know. I really want to breed some dairy back in to get better milkers because I’m milking mostly meat goats. LOL

  7. Anney Horlacher May 13, 2016 at 12:22 am #

    I love seeing your babies.. I cant wait! ( by the way, how is Bode doing?)

    • Teresa May 13, 2016 at 8:40 am #

      It is an exciting time. bode is doing quite well!

  8. janicead May 16, 2016 at 1:40 pm #

    Your goats always make me smile!

    • Teresa May 16, 2016 at 2:20 pm #

      So glad to hear that!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

