Some Goats

4 May

Here are some of the goats from my walk in pasture yesterday.

Duchess

Duchess

Pistol and Tommy

Pistol and Tommy

Cinnamon

Cinnamon

I can’t resist sharing this one as well, even though it came from the barnyard.

Cinnamon and Sage

Cinnamon and Sage

I’m truly enjoying this sunny weather!

If you want to join me for Friday’s Hunt this week, the items are at the top of my side bar.

I’m sharing with Warm Heart Wednesday and Black and White Wednesday.

32 Responses to “Some Goats”

  1. Cloudia May 4, 2016 at 6:13 pm #

    wonderful portraits

  2. moondustwriter May 4, 2016 at 7:02 pm #

    They all look healthy and enjoying some sun as well as their mum!

    • Teresa May 4, 2016 at 7:04 pm #

      They do love it out there! Green grass is good for them.

  3. Andrea May 4, 2016 at 8:44 pm #

    Thanks for dropping by my site. It amazes me that with all your work in the farm you can still blog, write poetry, hug a tree, take photos, feed your own kids, etc, etc. I envy you. My sister in the province has a few pet goats too, and we love to play with the kids. But it is difficult to raise them in our climate which suffers very long dry season, hot as well. I live in the city so can tend to my hoyas only on weekends, and water is difficult too. Oh your area makes me envious.

  4. islandrambles May 4, 2016 at 8:56 pm #

    I love the top one, Duchess!

  5. Margaret May 4, 2016 at 9:08 pm #

    Duchess is a stunner

  6. Jim May 4, 2016 at 9:48 pm #

    Hi Tersa ~~ It seems that your babies are enjoying the sunny day as you did this afternoon. We had small sized rabbits playing in our back yard this afternoon. They were running all over, hopping on all fours. We knew they would scatter if we tried to join them.

    ..

  7. Jim May 4, 2016 at 9:51 pm #

    Oops, I didn’t know the picture link would open here. Sorry, Teresa.
    But maybe tou know what kind of rabbit this is. Some have white cotton ball sized tails.
    ..

    • Jim May 4, 2016 at 9:56 pm #

      And the eat our pansies, almost to the ground.
      ..

      • Teresa May 4, 2016 at 10:00 pm #

        and well-fed. 😉

    • Teresa May 4, 2016 at 10:00 pm #

      I have no idea what kind it is. Well, other than cute.

  8. Gattina May 5, 2016 at 12:39 am #

    I wished I could do such a walk too ! These huge brown eyes !

  9. Gattina May 5, 2016 at 12:40 am #

    Wrong link !

  10. Eileen Wise May 5, 2016 at 4:28 am #

    Hello, wonderful series of photos. I love all the cute goats. Happy Thursday, enjoy your day!

    • Teresa May 6, 2016 at 6:53 am #

      Thanks! Have a good weekend.

  11. Little Wandering Wren May 5, 2016 at 8:29 am #

    Sun makes everything better! Gorgeous photos!
    Wren x

  12. Lea May 5, 2016 at 10:44 am #

    Duchess is so pretty!

    • Teresa May 6, 2016 at 6:54 am #

      I think so too. Makes me wish I were keeping a lot of girls this year.

  13. A Quiet Corner May 5, 2016 at 3:23 pm #

    Teresa, walking among them must be the most wonderful part of your day. It would be mine!!…:)JP

    • Teresa May 6, 2016 at 6:54 am #

      It really is! And milking. And making soap/candles in my soap room. I love my life!

  14. Hootin' Anni May 5, 2016 at 3:53 pm #

    Awwwwwwwwwww, nothing could be sweeter!! You KNOW I love your goats, nannies AND kids too.

    • NatureFootstep Photo May 5, 2016 at 4:48 pm #

      they are so cute. I have been looking for some where I live but havn´t seen any.

      • Teresa May 6, 2016 at 6:55 am #

        I do adore them. Shame you can’t find any.

    • Teresa May 6, 2016 at 6:54 am #

      Thanks, Anni!

  15. Jeanne May 6, 2016 at 1:54 am #

    Awww! Those pictures are beautiful! I love them all! 🙂

  16. Betty May 7, 2016 at 10:41 am #

    Such sweet faces.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

