Don’t Blink

2 May

I swear I don’t know where time goes.

Wanda

Wanda

My babies are growing up.

Doeling_5868e

Sal

My herd is getting old.

boer saanen goat_5785ews

Muffin

I don’t know where the time has gone because it seems like just the blink of an eye.

red goat_5802ews

Maggie

Today’s post is brought to you by Song-ography and Kenny Chesney’s Don’t Blink.

I do hope you’ll join me this week for Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this week are at the top of my sidebar.

24 Responses to “Don’t Blink”

  1. daystarhomestead May 2, 2016 at 9:04 pm #

    I know what you mean!!!!

  2. islandrambles May 2, 2016 at 9:36 pm #

    Thanks for sharing your pictures, I know we are all getting old!! Have a great week!

    • Teresa May 3, 2016 at 9:57 pm #

      I love sharing my goats. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

  3. elizabethfstewart May 2, 2016 at 10:37 pm #

    That sweet white little one!

    • Teresa May 3, 2016 at 9:57 pm #

      She’s cute, but she’s a wild thing.

  4. Jeanne May 2, 2016 at 11:21 pm #

    I know exactly what you mean! When I see how my little Schnauzer is aging – 13yrs this month – and also think of how old my kids are now…! It almost gives me the shivers! Nice pictures of your “family”!

    • Teresa May 3, 2016 at 9:58 pm #

      It is scary how quickly time flies.

  5. Margaret May 3, 2016 at 4:52 am #

    The older you get, the quicker time flies by!

  6. Tamar May 3, 2016 at 6:06 am #

    They have such great expressions!

    • Teresa May 3, 2016 at 9:58 pm #

      The goats do have a lot of personality!

  7. Gattina May 3, 2016 at 6:19 am #

    And we are all sitting in the same boat !

    • Teresa May 3, 2016 at 9:58 pm #

      Yes, we are. At least I’m in good company.

  8. Eileen Wise May 3, 2016 at 7:03 am #

    Hello, time is going by too quickly. It is scary how fast. Love all your sweet goats. Enjoy your day and the week ahead!

    • Teresa May 3, 2016 at 9:59 pm #

      Thanks, Eileen. You too!

  9. itsallaboutpurple May 3, 2016 at 2:55 pm #

    they are adorable!! i blinked and my human babies were all grown up!!!

    • Teresa May 3, 2016 at 10:00 pm #

      Me too! I’m pretty sure I’m not old enough to have a grown child.

  10. Crystal May 3, 2016 at 4:10 pm #

    Hmm me and a friend were just talking about this the other day, couldn’t figure out how our horses were getting so old when we aren’t???

    • Teresa May 3, 2016 at 10:01 pm #

      It’s amazing how that happens!

  11. DeniseinVA May 3, 2016 at 4:39 pm #

    Sweet photos, and don’t worry, they will always be your ‘kids’ 😉 Sorry, couldn’t resist.

    • Teresa May 3, 2016 at 10:01 pm #

      Yes, they will. 😉

  12. A Quiet Corner May 3, 2016 at 5:25 pm #

    Oh my! They have gotten big since I last saw them!! No worries about signing in…piece of cake!…:)JP

    • Teresa May 3, 2016 at 10:01 pm #

      They do grow up quickly.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

