Scavenger Hunt Sunday

16 Apr

This week’s Scavenger Hunt Sunday items are: outside, collection, tiny, hair and hungry.

For some reason, Haley’s boys always think they are hungry.  Really.  Ask them.  They will tell you that they are starving despite being the fattest kids on the farm.

Kip, Willie, Clyde

Kip, Willie, Clyde

For some reason, my box has hair all over it.  I wonder why.

hair_5220ews

Maybe we should ask Snickers.  He’s decided it makes a perfect bed.

Snickers

Snickers

I seem to have a collection of tea cups.  My sister has gifted me with several.  I do like them.

cup_5237ews

I dried my laundry outside on the line for the first time this year today.  In case you can’t tell, we were once again very windy.

laundry_5228ews

At least it’s warm (all right, it’s hot).  That has the flowers blooming.  I found some tiny violets outside my fence.

violets_5233ews

If you want to join me for Friday’s Hunt, it’s open until Sunday evening.  The items are at the top of my sidebar.

I’m also sharing with Saturday’s Critters, Camera Critters, and Shadow Shot Sunday.

30 Responses to “Scavenger Hunt Sunday”

  1. moondustwriter April 16, 2016 at 7:05 pm #

    they are so adorable

    • Teresa April 16, 2016 at 10:16 pm #

      Thanks. They are a fun trio.

  2. Chandra@GreenComotion April 16, 2016 at 9:59 pm #

    The goats and Snickers are very cute.
    Nice photos.
    Have a Happy Day!
    Peace 🙂

    • Teresa April 16, 2016 at 10:17 pm #

      Thanks, Chandra.

  3. Margaret April 16, 2016 at 11:53 pm #

    Your kids are adorable. No need for a tumble dryer with that kind of wind. Very pretty blue flowers at your fence. I love the color of your cat. I hope you have a good week ahead

    • Teresa April 17, 2016 at 8:29 am #

      Didn’t take long at all to dry the laundry! Thanks so much for stopping by.

  4. Eileen Wise April 17, 2016 at 6:02 am #

    The kids are growing, so cute! Snickers is adorable. The violets are pretty. Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Have a happy weekend!

    • Teresa April 17, 2016 at 8:31 am #

      The kids do get big rather quickly. Thanks for hosting each week.

  5. Tamar April 17, 2016 at 7:46 am #

    Look at them all drinking, so cute! Your cat has amazing coloring!

    • Teresa April 17, 2016 at 8:32 am #

      They are quite fun to feed. Only Willie really needs a bottle, but they all three try.

  6. ifthethunderdontgetya™³²®© April 17, 2016 at 9:38 am #

    Snickers is a cutie! And so are those chubby little kids.
    ~

    • Teresa April 17, 2016 at 9:55 am #

      Those triplets are wild things! Snickers is a sweetie.

  7. Sherrie @ Food for Thought April 17, 2016 at 9:43 am #

    Hi,
    Love seeing your goats, they are so cute. We have violets and dandelions. Have a great day!

    • Teresa April 17, 2016 at 9:55 am #

      Those are the two flowers here that the goats haven’t killed off! Have a good week.

  8. itsallaboutpurple April 17, 2016 at 2:26 pm #

    I love the smell of sheets and towels, dried outside, on a clothesline…..and what a wonderful picture it made!!

    • Teresa April 17, 2016 at 4:38 pm #

      It is a great smell!

  9. jeanniemaries April 17, 2016 at 2:42 pm #

    I love hanging clothes on the line and especially drying off with a bath towel that has dried outdoors. Bliss!

  10. Andrea @ From The Sol April 17, 2016 at 4:04 pm #

    The hair on your box looks vaguely familiar … I seem to have some of that around on just about everything, but the light has to be just right to photograph it. Love your Kids, love your kitty and am laughing at your flapping laundry. Great job,

    Andrea @ From the Sol

    • Teresa April 17, 2016 at 4:39 pm #

      Thanks, Andrea. I can’t image living life without that cat hair on everything.

  11. Jeanne April 17, 2016 at 8:02 pm #

    Those triplets are darling! I’ll have to go and check to see if our tiny violets are up and blooming! Your picture of the things on the clothes line makes me want one again! We haven’t had one for years. I miss that fresh smell the things have from being out in the fresh air.

    • Teresa April 17, 2016 at 8:08 pm #

      I got my clothes line last year. First I’d had one since my youth, and I love it!

  12. Abrianna April 17, 2016 at 8:31 pm #

    They’re growing boys-of course they’re hungry all the time!

    Sweet Snickers. That is a pretty tea cup.

    • Teresa April 17, 2016 at 8:58 pm #

      Those three boys are wild things! Poor Haley trying to keep up with them (of course that’s why I help out with bottles). Snickers really is a sweet guy.

  13. pattisj April 17, 2016 at 11:32 pm #

    Those three boys do look like they’re starving! LOL Snickers looks really comfortable on your box. Pretty teacup and violets. The clothes should have dried fast with that wind!

    • Teresa April 18, 2016 at 6:39 am #

      They are starving. Just ask them. They’ll tell you they need a bottle right NOW! Silly boys.

  14. artmusedog April 18, 2016 at 9:37 am #

    Beautiful floral and nature shots and of course your goats steal the show!

    Happy Week to you ~ ^_^

    • Teresa April 19, 2016 at 6:37 am #

      Thanks, Carol. Hope you have a good week too.

  15. magicalmysticalteacher April 19, 2016 at 11:22 am #

    The teacup reminds me of similar cups that graced my parents’ table. Lovely!

    • Teresa April 19, 2016 at 9:20 pm #

      Thanks. I am enjoying all the different ones my sister is gifting me.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

