Weekend Scavenger Hunt

9 Apr

This week’s Scavenger Hunt Sunday Items are: sweet, not normal, ordinary day, smile, and different angle.

An ordinary day means an ordinary bird. I haven’t done much birding lately between weather and goats.  Any time I see a bird I’d love to photograph, I’m in the middle of something without my camera.   Today, you get a sparrow.

sparrow_4832ews

Different Angle:  I usually don’t photograph the goats from up above, but sometimes it works out well.

Tommy and PJ

Tommy and PJ

Sam is always good for a smile.

Sam

Sam

I’ve already told you that Clover is not normal.  She has horrible feet that she inherited from her dad who got them from his mother.  I will never keep a kid from her, and I think I’m going to retire her from breeding.  Her feet just seem to keep getting worse.

Clover with Luther

Clover with Luther

If I could keep a girl from her, it would be Lexie.  She is just the sweetest looking thing.  She reminds me of that grandpa and  great-grandma who are responsible for those bad feet.

Clover and Lexie

Clover and Lexie

If only I could know whether or not she got those genes.

There’s still another day to join in this week’s Friday’s Hunt.  If you want, the items are at the top of my sidebar.

I’m also sharing with Shadow Shot Sunday, Saturday’s Critters, Weekend Reflections, Camera Critters, Bird d’Pot.

32 Responses to “Weekend Scavenger Hunt”

  1. yogiabb April 9, 2016 at 9:59 pm #

    You have such interesting goats. They seem to all have personalities.

    • Teresa April 9, 2016 at 10:10 pm #

      Trust me. They all have personalities. Some of them have more personality than they should. LOL

  2. TexWisGirl April 9, 2016 at 10:02 pm #

    really cute reflection shot.

    • Teresa April 9, 2016 at 10:10 pm #

      I got lucky on that one. 😉

  3. Linda, Shenandoah Valley April 9, 2016 at 11:06 pm #

    Lexi is cute! That portrait of Sam is marvelous!

  4. coolquilting April 9, 2016 at 11:31 pm #

    cool…I think this is the first reflection of a goat that I have seen!!!!

    • Teresa April 10, 2016 at 6:50 am #

      I am lucky to see them quite often!

  5. Paula Scott Molokai Girl Studio April 9, 2016 at 11:37 pm #

    What sweet babies they all are! Sam is very photogenic too.

    • Margaret April 10, 2016 at 12:13 am #

      I love Sam 🙂 those goats walked past That puddle just in time for you to get that great reflection shot. I will have my SHS post up tomorrow.

      • Teresa April 10, 2016 at 6:51 am #

        I was surprised to see the water fit his reflection perfectly!

    • Teresa April 10, 2016 at 6:50 am #

      Sam is a great model! He’s always posing and smiling.

  6. Eileen Wise April 10, 2016 at 4:40 am #

    Good morning, I love all of your sweet goats.The reflection shot is awesome. It is a shame Clover is not normal. Lexie is a cutie. But, I still love them all. Cute sparrow. Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Happy Sunday, enjoy your day and the new week ahead!

    • Teresa April 10, 2016 at 6:51 am #

      I always said Clover’s grandma was 96% perfect. That description would fit Clover as well. Have a great week!

  7. susa April 10, 2016 at 4:50 am #

    so cute!

  8. Anni @ I'd Rather B Birdin' April 10, 2016 at 6:19 am #

    Awwwwwwwwww, Clover and all the little ones just melt my heart!

    And sparrows, I so often think they’re an ignored species [underrated] when we go out birding….but they shouldn’t be!! I love the fencing and the sparrow photo.

    Thank you so much for stopping by to add your link for us birders at I’d Rather B Birdin’ for us to enjoy your post!!

    • Teresa April 10, 2016 at 6:52 am #

      Thanks for hosting, Anni! I do like the sparrows even though they aren’t as flashy.

  9. Tamar April 10, 2016 at 7:06 am #

    The picture of Sam is great. I just love your adorable animals.

  10. DeniseinVA April 10, 2016 at 7:39 am #

    They really are the sweetest. Loved Sam particularly. Great photos, all of them 🙂

    • Teresa April 10, 2016 at 7:40 am #

      Thanks. He really is a cutie!

  11. Sherrie @ Food for Thought April 10, 2016 at 11:21 am #

    Hi,
    Great shots. Love seeing all your goats, they are so cute. Have a great day!

    • Teresa April 10, 2016 at 11:46 am #

      Thanks, Sherrie!

  12. Chandra@GreenComotion April 10, 2016 at 4:32 pm #

    They are all so adorable – beautiful snaps.
    Have a Happy Day.
    Peace 🙂

    • Teresa April 10, 2016 at 7:48 pm #

      Thanks, Chandra. Hope you have a great week!

  13. pattisj April 10, 2016 at 4:40 pm #

    Great reflection from above. Handsome Sam, cute Lexie!

  14. artmusedog April 10, 2016 at 4:45 pm #

    Oh another wonderful post and gorgeous photos ~ Clover looks like a little sweetie ~ all your goats I always enjoy seeing ~

    Wishing you a happy week ahead ~ ^_^

    • Teresa April 10, 2016 at 7:48 pm #

      Clover really is a sweet girl. She is one of my milking does. I will miss not having her to milk after this year, but it will be better for her.

  15. Abrianna April 10, 2016 at 8:52 pm #

    Poor Clover-I fel bad that she has bad feet. and Lexie has very pretty coloring. I don’t suppose there is a test you could do to see if Lexie inherited those bad feet genes?

    • Teresa April 10, 2016 at 9:42 pm #

      There’s no way to tell until they are either bad or not as an adult. I won’t risk it because Clover’s dad didn’t have bad feet but passed them on. I just can’t do it again.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

