Eviction Notice

3 Apr

I think I’m going to have to give Blaze and Gidget eviction notices to get them out of the yard.  I opened the gate and suggested they go out to pasture.  Blaze just looked at me and took a long drink of the water that doesn’t have geese playing in it.

Blaze

Blaze

Then she ambled back to the back yard where Gidget was finishing the last of the corn they had, each in their own food pan with nobody to push them out.  Together, they wander around to eat in the yard and garden.  Later, they’ll go to sleep in their part of the greenhouse without anyone else trying to take their spot.  Wonder why they like where they’re at.

Blaze and Gidget

Blaze and Gidget

Their kids are really getting big and doing well.  André is just too cute with his fuzzy wattles!  Gidget is doing a good job of raising him.

ddd

André

Of course, she has her maa as a good role model.  Amazingly, Blaze is raising both of her kids.  This will be the first time she’s ever been able to raise more than one baby.

Yard Gaots_4636ews

Her udder is such a mess that she just can’t feed her kids.  See her kids (on top) nursing a teat and there’s also an extra teat on each side.  Because they are uneven and different sizes, it just doesn’t work.  Gidget has four teats (on the bottom), but they are all even and doesn’t seem to be a problem.  André  nurses all four!

Top Blaze with Duke and Duchess; Bottom Gidget with Andre

Top Blaze with Duke and Duchess; Bottom Gidget with André

I’m really not sure how to get them out of my yard, but they all seem happy and healthy.  Guess I’ll worry about it when it’s time to plant the garden.

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this coming week are in the top of my sidebar.

Today I’m sharing with Mosaic Monday, Scavenger Hunt Sunday (all photographer’s choice), I Heart Macro, and Macro Monday 2.

20 Responses to “Eviction Notice”

  1. Abrianna April 3, 2016 at 9:31 pm #

    Andre is cute with her wattles and I laughed about the eviction notice for Blaze and Gidget.

    • Teresa April 3, 2016 at 9:39 pm #

      I was thrilled to see he inherited his daddy’s wattles! Those two are quite content being pampered in the yard.

  2. Jeanne April 3, 2016 at 10:41 pm #

    Great pictures! But I’m sitting here trying to remember why Blaze and Gidget are being the “yard ladies”!! Will you please remind me so I don’t have to look back through all those entries to find out? Thanks!

    • Teresa April 3, 2016 at 10:48 pm #

      Convenience and space while kidding.

  3. Margaret April 4, 2016 at 1:46 am #

    If you had food for them, would they not follow you out of the yard? Works for most animals.

    • Teresa April 4, 2016 at 11:16 am #

      I could move them, but they are just so happy where they are!

  4. Sallie Rainville April 4, 2016 at 12:24 pm #

    Your babies have minds of their own! They make me laugh (but of course it’s not my garden that won’t get planted)….they’re all cute, but that little white one , Andre I think, is such a total charmer!

    • Teresa April 4, 2016 at 7:39 pm #

      I have a little time before I have to kick them out. I can’t blame them for enjoying the extra pampering.

  5. Eileen Wise April 4, 2016 at 12:44 pm #

    Hello, I just love all the kids.They are adorable. I am glad they are so happy. Happy Monday, enjoy your new week!

    • Teresa April 4, 2016 at 7:39 pm #

      I try. Really, I do.

  6. Judith @ Lavender Cottage April 4, 2016 at 6:45 pm #

    I love Blaze’s toothy smile for your camera.

    • Teresa April 4, 2016 at 7:41 pm #

      That was chomping on a big mouth full of last year’s weeds from the garden. LOL At least they are good for clearing that stuff.

  7. itsallaboutpurple April 5, 2016 at 9:52 am #

    your babies drenched in beautiful light!!!!! andre’ is my favorite!!!

    • Teresa April 5, 2016 at 10:44 am #

      He is adorable. They were all enjoying the sunshine.

  8. DeniseinVA April 5, 2016 at 1:01 pm #

    They are the sweetest animals, I just love their faces.

    • Teresa April 5, 2016 at 1:33 pm #

      They really are. That’s why they are still in the yard. LOL

  9. pattisj April 8, 2016 at 1:33 am #

    LOL at Eviction Notice. Good luck with that! Andre´ is a handsome little fellow.

    • Teresa April 8, 2016 at 9:47 am #

      Well, they are still in the yard. LOL Someday!

  10. Laura Hegfield April 8, 2016 at 9:53 am #

    Each kid is so precious… your love and devotion to your furry family is felt by all of us around the world. How blessed they are to have you as their caretaker.

    • Teresa April 8, 2016 at 10:05 am #

      Thank you. I hope they are.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

