Archive | 5:38 pm

Gray Skies and Silver Linings

31 Mar

Yesterday was a horribly gray, dreary (but warm) day.  Do you see those rows of green in the field?  That’s rye.  We planted it as a cover crop to help with weed control in what will soon become this year’s pumpkin patch.

gray skies_4187ews

The goats were enjoying the pasture.  The rains didn’t come until evening.  Then there were some downpours.  Luckily, it didn’t leave us too much rain.

Gray skies_4191ews

The good thing is that it was wet enough that today was not a day for tiling.  That means, that the water was hooked up in my soap room.  I’m busy moving in, and I hope to make my first batch of soap out there this weekend.

Sun Cloud Sky_4222ews

This evening, we have a mix of dark clouds, puffy clouds, and brilliant sunshine.  Of course, they are calling for a mix of rain and snow by morning.  Surely that’s just Mother Nature’s April Fools joke.

I do hope you’ll come back tomorrow to join me in Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this week are listed at the top of my sidebar.

Sharing with Skywatch Friday. I also forgot that Nancy is reviving her Random 5 Friday.  Hopefully, this is random enough.  I’ll do better at remembering next week.  I hope…