Archive | 5:56 pm

Spring Cleaning

30 Mar

The last day of my spring break was perfect!  The weather was warm and calm.  It was a perfect day for tackling the pile of tin that was left lying by the Amish crew that put up the shell of my new building.

scrap metal_4180ews

I borrowed my dad’s truck and filled it up.  By the time I had it all in there, it was quite full!

truck_4181ews

Luckily I had the help of my son for unloading.

unloading_4184ews

We took it to the Car Country dumpster in my little town.  It’s there for anyone to throw their scrap metal in.  I’m pretty sure I filled it a time or two by myself last summer.  Hopefully, I can do the same this year.

Dumpster_4185ews

Today’s real treasure is getting rid of all that trash.  Somebody might want it though.  I may have seen my ninety-two-year-old uncle dumpster diving last summer.  I love getting this junk cleaned up and recycled.

dirt_4182ews

Now it’s ready for my nephew to finish moving dirt and sculpting the driveway and hill my building is on.

I do hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this week are at the top of my sidebar.

Sharing with Warm Heart Wednesday and Tuesday’s Treasures.