Archive | 3:39 pm

Soap Room Update

26 Mar

While I’ve been busy kidding this week, my soap room has been getting a lot of attention too.  If you remember, about eight months ago my garage looked like this:

Garage_0833ew

before

Now it looks like this in the early morning light.

after

SOOC after

Come on in.  I have the keys in the door to the soap room (at least until it’s done).

Key_4004ews

Key

I actually had someone come this morning to look at my soaps and candles!  That means I decided to set up a temporary display.  Some of the scents are positively delicious!

Soap Room_4007e

soap candle collage

Delicious

We aren’t finished yet.  The water is not functional, and there’s a few small things left to do, but we are almost there!

DSC_4005ws

SOOC Kitchen Soap Room Sink

Right next door to the soap room, I had three of my milking girls with their kids.  I can hardly wait to start milking in the milk room.

Doe Goat_4012ews

Cinnamon and Sage (an animal)

It’s all very exciting!

I’m sharing with Scavenger Hunt Sunday (items:  before/after; delicious; kitchen sink; an animal; key), Shadow Shot Sunday, Fun Friday Favorites, Willy Nilly Friday, and SOOC Sunday.

If you want to participate in this week’s Friday’s Hunt, you still have time to enter.

