Archive | 7:00 pm

Friday’s Hunt v1.13

25 Mar

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  I’m excited for week thirteen!  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with N, Week’s Favorite, and vintage.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with M:  Luckily, my many trips in and out of the barn and sleep deprivation allowed me to see the big M on my barn door.   I know, I know.  It looks like two As with an L in between, but it looked a lot more like an M when I was using a flashlight and I was sleep deprived.

letter M_3867ews

I also have my Mary.  I used to call her Mary, Mary, quite contrary, but I think she was taking that a bit too much to heart.  Now I call her Mary, Mary, Miss Extraordinary!

Mary van de Yell

Mary van de Yell

And now she has a mini-Mary.

Doeling goat_3965ews

Week’s Favorite:  Dolly had her kid.  Adorable little thing!  The only way I could like him any more is if he were a she.  Dang!  I’ve already put my request in for a girl next year, but I’m not sure it will do any good.  Out of the sixteen kids she has had, she has only had three girls.

Buck Kid_3969ews

Bird or Wings:  I was going to play and have fun with this one, but the weather and kidding just didn’t let me get it done.  Instead, you get these two.  They both hope to have new babies running around by mid-April.

goose collage

Thanks for joining in.  Now it’s your turn!

Sharing with Saturday’s Critters and Bird d’Pot.