Archive | 5:46 pm

Kidding Update

23 Mar

We’ve had four more girls have kids.  Cookie started things off with twin girls.

Cookie with her twin girls

Cookie with her twin girls

Gidget then gave me my first Sam baby!  He’s huge.  Other than daddy’s wattles, he’s all Grandpa Boeris.  He’s bigger than Blaze’s kids who are now 9 days old.

Gidget and her big buck, Andre

Gidget and her big buck, Andre

Next was Cinnamon.  It was a ridiculously hard birth for one tiny little girl, but everything turned out fine.

Cinnamon and doe kid

Cinnamon and doe kid

Finally, Clover had twins (a boy and a girl) during the night.

Clover's doe (front) and buck (back)

Clover’s doe (front) and buck (back)

I’m so grateful to my mom and sister for being here to help me.

If you want to join me for Friday’s Hunt, the items for this week are at the top of my side bar.

Today, I’m joining Jenny Matlock’s Warm Heart Wednesday.

 

