Spring Scavenger Hunt

20 Mar

This week’s items for Scavenger Hunt Sunday are: stairs, flower, green, hair, and how you feel today.

Flower:  It’s spring!  I am thrilled that it’s the first day of spring.  Of course, I no longer have flowers in my yard because of goats, but I did stop I bring some home last weekend.  I mistakenly thought I’d have time to take some pictures.  I quickly snapped this one today.

flowers_3847ews

Hair:  Goats are mammals.  That means they have hair.  Blaze’s babies are doing well.  I love watching them bounce and play now.  They are really starting to join their mom in browsing around the yard.

Duke, Duchess, and Blaze

Duke, Duchess, and Blaze

Stairs:  One of their favorite places to sleep is on the stairs under my deck (which really annoys their mom), but I didn’t get a picture of that.  Instead, you get Bob following me up the deck stairs after I was checking goats.

Bob Cat

Bob Cat

Green:  I am still trying to get caught up in my soap making.  I had to move the soap I made last weekend (the Kentish rain is blue and green; plain is, well, plain) because I made another four batches between goat checks this morning.

Kentish rain and plain soap

Kentish rain and plain soap

How I Feel Today:  Um.  I’m loving my life today.  It’s crazy.  I’m out checking goats and new kids.  I’m totally sleep deprived.  I’m enjoying the beautiful spring weather.  I’m looking forward to spring soap sales and getting my soap room finished soon.

Goats_3799ews

today collage

I’m mostly exhausted though, and I’m really grateful to my mom for making me some chocolate chip cookies.   They might get me through this week of kidding.

If you’d like to join me for Friday’s Hunt, I have the list for next week at the top of my side bar.

Along with Scavenger Hunt Sunday, I’m sharing with Fun Friday Favorites, Mosaic Monday, Macro Monday, and Monday Mellow Yellows.

30 Responses to “Spring Scavenger Hunt”

  1. TexWisGirl March 20, 2016 at 4:18 pm #

    adorable bob! good luck with the kiddings!

    • Teresa March 20, 2016 at 6:16 pm #

      I do adore my Bob. He’s a lot of fun when I do chores or walk in pasture. Thanks!

  2. artmusedog March 20, 2016 at 5:14 pm #

    Lots of wonderful photos here ~ love your fur person shots as you know ~ Am going to try and make the link for Friday Finds ~ March 25th ~ looking forward to it ~

    Happy Week to you ~ ^_^

    • Teresa March 20, 2016 at 6:16 pm #

      I do hope you can join in. I’ve had a lot of fun with it!

  3. Anonymous March 20, 2016 at 5:45 pm #

    Hi! I found you by mistake trying to google a Texas vineyard by the same name. Now I look forward to seeing what’s going on with your menagerie! Who knew that goats were so adorable?!?

    • Teresa March 20, 2016 at 6:02 pm #

      Well, I’m glad you found me! Goats really are a lot of fun.

  4. Cloudia March 20, 2016 at 5:48 pm #

    Oh I adore your friends!

  5. Cath March 20, 2016 at 7:13 pm #

    Duchess and Duke are just the cutest little critters ever! and great shots of Bob. I hope life gives you a break soon….to smell (and enjoy) the flowers. Thanks for sharing with Fun Friday Favourites.

    • Teresa March 20, 2016 at 7:34 pm #

      We have several goats to kid this week, but then I’ll have a break until June. It might be busy, but I’ll at least get to sleep all night.

  6. yogiabb March 20, 2016 at 8:28 pm #

    i always love hearing about your goats and I love your attitude.

    • Teresa March 20, 2016 at 8:52 pm #

      Thanks. Sleep deprived must do good things to my mood.

  7. Abrianna March 20, 2016 at 9:57 pm #

    Beautiful flowers and I am glad that right now you are loving life.

    • Teresa March 21, 2016 at 11:29 am #

      Spring kidding on the farm is perfect!

  8. Mascha March 21, 2016 at 1:36 am #

    What a lovely colorful post and cute babies
    Have a good Easter week

    • Teresa March 21, 2016 at 11:29 am #

      Thanks, Mascha. Hope you have a great week as well.

  9. Jeanne March 21, 2016 at 1:37 am #

    You have a really great group of pictures! – Bob is looking really good! And I dint think Duke and Duchess could be any cuter.

    • Teresa March 21, 2016 at 11:30 am #

      Blaze seems to have a way of giving me those to-die-for cute kids.

  10. Eileen Wise March 21, 2016 at 4:54 am #

    Hello, pretty flowers. I just love the cute kids. They are adorable. The cookies look yummy! Happy Monday, enjoy your new week!

    • Teresa March 21, 2016 at 11:30 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. There’s nothing like mom’s chocolate chip cookies!

  11. Gattinag March 21, 2016 at 10:17 am #

    Spring has officially arrived but not here ! I only have a lot of cat hairs because it is the season to get rid of the winter fur and my mood deep in the basement ! The little goats cheered me up !

    • Teresa March 21, 2016 at 11:31 am #

      Hopefully you get some warmth and sun and good spirits soon! In the meantime, I’m sure we’ll have lots more kids coming and pictures to share.

  12. Judith @ Lavender Cottage March 21, 2016 at 8:55 pm #

    The baby goats look soft to touch, I’m wondering if this is the case or if they have coarse hair? Your photos are the closest I’ve been to goats and I’m starting to get the urge to want to touch them – must be the maternal instinct.
    Mom’s always surprise daughters with treats when they need them, I know, I’ve done it many times. Of course, I’ve been the recipient of goodies when I needed a lift too.

    • Teresa March 23, 2016 at 10:07 am #

      The goats really do have soft fur. They are perfect for snuggling!

  13. pattisj March 21, 2016 at 9:22 pm #

    How sweet of your mom to be sure you’re eating! Great shots of Bob. Pretty soap! Are you able to work in your new soap room now?

    • Teresa March 23, 2016 at 10:11 am #

      Mom is wonderful! The soap room is still in progress. (sigh)

  14. Hannele Toivon Vintiltä March 22, 2016 at 3:24 am #

    It looks to me lovely life with goats. Nice spring photos!

  15. riitta k March 22, 2016 at 11:29 pm #

    Your coats are just lovely ♥♥♥

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

