Friday’s Hunt v1.12

18 Mar

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  I’m excited for week twelve!  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with M, Week’s Favorite, and bird or wings.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with L:  I found an L in my barn!  The old hook dangling makes a perfect letter L, I think.

L _2934ews

Of course I have to share Llenny the llama when we are on the letter L.

Llenny

Llenny

Week’s Favorite:  I think this is my favorite shot of Llenny this week because I like that it really looks like spring!

llama_3615ews

Lace:  I am not a lace kind of girl.  Well, maybe if you add some burlap to it.

flower_3744e2ws

Now it’s your turn!

29 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v1.12”

  1. tomthebackroadstraveller March 18, 2016 at 7:05 pm #

    nice weathered “L.”

    • Teresa March 18, 2016 at 7:18 pm #

      I thought it was perfectly weathered. 🙂

  2. Coloring Outside the Lines March 18, 2016 at 7:45 pm #

    Llenny looks right at home in the field. Where’s all his buddies? He’s really a handsome fella! I’m not much on lace either, so I cheated a bit!

    • Teresa March 18, 2016 at 7:54 pm #

      The goats were nearby. He will sometimes let them browse away while he grazes, but he is usually close to them out in pasture.

  3. Ralph Villers March 18, 2016 at 7:46 pm #

    That is a lovely ‘L’, looking almost like the symbol for the English currency. Llenny llooks quite tall and handsome as he stands in the pasture. I had to look around for lace, and your lace and burlap looks pleasingly artistic!

    • Teresa March 18, 2016 at 7:55 pm #

      It’s all attitude. He’s actually rather small for a llama. Yeah. I hid the lace, but it’s there!

  4. Judith@Lavender Cottage March 18, 2016 at 8:23 pm #

    I’m wondering how many times you looked at the latch hook before realizing it hung as an ‘L’? 🙂 nice to se Llenny again, hope he likes all the new babies.
    Thanks for hosting.

    • Teresa March 20, 2016 at 8:23 am #

      It’s my pleasure, Judith. Llenny is too busy out in pasture and shut with the old goats away from the babies. He’ll get to meet them soon.

  5. Jeanne March 18, 2016 at 8:35 pm #

    I always enjoy seeing Llenny!

    • Teresa March 20, 2016 at 8:24 am #

      Me too. I think he’s happy with his life at Eden Hills.

  6. Su-sieee! Mac March 18, 2016 at 8:50 pm #

    Burlap and lace. I love that combination. That’s a pretty cool L and a handsome Llenny. 🙂

    • Teresa March 20, 2016 at 8:24 am #

      Thanks, Su-siee! Mac!

  7. pattisj March 18, 2016 at 11:04 pm #

    Lace with burlap would be more my style, too. Yay for LLenny! And spring!

    • Teresa March 20, 2016 at 8:25 am #

      I am really ready for spring! It makes life around here easier and lots more fun.

  8. jesh stg March 18, 2016 at 11:15 pm #

    Love lamas – one of the farms we pass weekly has two! I took some freedom with lace:) have a happy weekend and thanks for hosting!

    • Teresa March 20, 2016 at 8:26 am #

      They are really neat creatures.

  9. brokenteepee March 18, 2016 at 11:33 pm #

    I llove Llenny the Llama.

    • Teresa March 20, 2016 at 8:27 am #

      Me too! I’m glad he fit in so quickly and well.

  10. Margaret March 19, 2016 at 1:19 am #

    Ole my is my favourite but I also like the hook for ‘L’. Thanks for hosting.

    • Teresa March 20, 2016 at 8:27 am #

      Thanks, Margaret!

  11. Gattina March 19, 2016 at 2:48 am #

    Llenny with its special haircut looks so adorable ! It looks as if he is wearing boots ! I am not into laces neither !

    • Teresa March 20, 2016 at 8:27 am #

      He’s grown out a long ways. I’ll check into getting his mid-section sheared this summer. Then he’ll have three different lengths.

  12. Eileen Wise March 19, 2016 at 6:10 am #

    Hello, I always love seeing your sweet LLenny. He is adorable. The last shot is beautiful. Thanks for hosting. Enjoy your weekend!

    • Teresa March 20, 2016 at 8:28 am #

      Thanks, Eileen! I really enjoy Llenny.

  13. Linda aka Crafty Gardener March 19, 2016 at 7:16 am #

    Great L this week. Just wondering if Friday’s Hunt will be up next week as it is the Easter weekend?

    • Teresa March 20, 2016 at 8:28 am #

      I will put it up, but I understand if people are busy.

  14. Jim March 20, 2016 at 9:35 pm #

    Nice “L” hook, Teresa. It reminds me of the ones we would make in Ag Class at the forge. This one looks ‘homemade’. Llenny looks like a fancy Llama. She also looks like she could be ornery.
    ..

    • Teresa March 21, 2016 at 11:29 am #

      Not sure if it is homemade or just old. I’m guessing it’s part of the original hardware from around 1900.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Skywatch Friday and Friday’s Hunt v1.12 | A New Day Dawns - March 18, 2016

    […] Linking to Skywatch Friday Friday’s Hunt […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

