Scavenger Hunt Randomness

12 Mar

Ashley gave us the following for this week’s Scavenger Hunt Sunday: something you wore, window, red, loud, and fork.  Yep.  This is totally random. I also think I could link to every meme I participate in with this one.  There’s an idea as far behind as I’ve gotten with visiting everyone.

Something you wore:  I had my stuff out to make soap when I decided I needed to keep a closer eye on Gidget to see if she was going to kid.  As of yet, it’s a false alarm, but it also got too late to think about making soap today.  I guess there’s always tomorrow (unless I think someone might be thinking about kidding again).

glove wear_3480e

Window:  I had these two windows I saved from my old garage, thinking they would be good for something.  Well, they were in the greenhouse with Muffin and Pistol with no problems.  Sam, Vixen and Wanda didn’t touch them.  My four pregnant girls hadn’t been in there but a few days before they knocked them down and broke one.  Really?  This is why we can’t have anything nice.

windows_3486aw

Red:  Right outside my window was a red-winged blackbird (kindly showing off that red).

red-winged black bird collage

Here’s a bonus pair of robins (Aren’t they called robin red-breast even though they are orange?).

robins_3460s

Loud:  Pistol might be small, but she can be quite loud.  (It’s her Osboer genes.)

Goat in pasture_3418aws

That comes in handy when you have to maa to two wild boys to come and eat.

Doe goat and kids_3428aws

Fork:  So random that all I could do was play with a little forkography this rainy afternoon.  It might be a good photo to demonstrate a Pinterest fail.

forks_3471ews

Or I might try again this evening when I can better control my light/shadows.

If you want to join in Friday’s Hunt, there’s still time.  I have this week’s list at the top of my sidebar.

Along with Scavenger Hunt Sunday, I’m sharing at Shadow Shot Sunday, SOOC Sunday (all images but the forks), Saturday’s Critters, and Bird d’Pot.

26 Responses to “Scavenger Hunt Randomness”

  1. Eileen March 12, 2016 at 5:43 pm #

    Hello, Your redwing blackbird photos are pretty. I always enjoy seeing your goats. The shadow shot is cool. Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Have a happy weekend!

    • Teresa March 12, 2016 at 8:05 pm #

      Thanks, Eileen. It was nice to see one that close. Happy weekend to you too!

  2. TexWisGirl March 12, 2016 at 7:34 pm #

    i like the 3 forks photo. 🙂

    • Teresa March 12, 2016 at 8:05 pm #

      It’s fun to play. I really should do it more often.

  3. yogiabb March 12, 2016 at 8:52 pm #

    I always love hearing about your critters. I think your “fork” entry is good!

    • Teresa March 12, 2016 at 8:57 pm #

      Thanks. I always enjoy playing with my camera.

  4. jesh stg March 12, 2016 at 11:16 pm #

    Hey you did it:) So different from mine! A happy Sunday to you:)

    • Teresa March 13, 2016 at 9:22 am #

      Thanks. Have a great week!

  5. Jeanne March 12, 2016 at 11:19 pm #

    Good job!! Well, you always do a good job, but I have to tell you each time!

    • Teresa March 13, 2016 at 9:22 am #

      I do appreciate it! Have a great week.

  6. Abrianna March 12, 2016 at 11:40 pm #

    I am so sorry one of your windows got broken. I would be sad too if that happened to me.

    Great shot of the red winged blackbird. One of the bobtail traits is that they have quiet voices and they are not lappers or snugglers. Max (my bobtail before this one) had a *Loud* meow and was not much of a lapper nor at 14 lbs did he want to be held. Skittles on the other hand does have a quiet voice and is a lapper and snuggler.

    • Teresa March 13, 2016 at 9:22 am #

      Mostly annoyed at the window. It made it all through the winter, and these girls break it in a couple of days. Geesh.

  7. Margaret March 13, 2016 at 1:21 am #

    Pity about the window. LoVe the Blackbird bit my favourite shot is the Forks. Mt SHS will be posted tomorrow.

    • Teresa March 13, 2016 at 9:23 am #

      Thanks, Margaret.

  8. Gattina March 13, 2016 at 5:23 am #

    Nice interpretation of all words !

  9. Anni @ I'd Rather B Birdin' March 13, 2016 at 6:35 am #

    I tellya, if it were a choice between window frames and those wonderful goats of yours, I’d ALWAYS opt for the goats!!

    Love the red wing blackbirds and the robins….Thank you so much for linking up this weekend at I’d Rather B Birdin’….this is a phenomenal series of photos. Much appreciated.

    • Teresa March 13, 2016 at 9:23 am #

      I’ll always choose the goats too. The broken window is a minor annoyance.

  10. genie March 13, 2016 at 8:01 am #

    Your three forks picture is awesome. You were really thinking when you cane up with that idea. Glad to see your babies even if they can be very naughty at times. Sorry about the old window. We have waved ours, too. Thanks for stopping by today. Good hearing from you. genie

    • Teresa March 13, 2016 at 9:24 am #

      The fork idea was a pinterest idea. LOL I’m not that creative on my own.

  11. Tamar March 13, 2016 at 9:33 am #

    The forks are awesome, great shadows!

    • Teresa March 13, 2016 at 10:08 am #

      Thanks. Not quite how I wanted it, but I think I need to wait until I don’t have light streaming in the windows messing with the shadows.

  12. jeanniemaries March 16, 2016 at 3:55 pm #

    Oh I love those great looking windows! So interesting! The fork shadows are super.

    • Teresa March 16, 2016 at 6:02 pm #

      I have big plans for those windows! Thanks for stopping by.

  13. pattisj March 21, 2016 at 9:00 pm #

    The forks are great! Oh, dear, those pregnant girls may have been “nesting” and trying to redecorate! How nice of the Red-winged Blackbird to pose for you. I usually only catch a glimpse of the red when they fly away.

    • Teresa March 23, 2016 at 10:07 am #

      More likely fighting over the best place to take a nap. Silly goats!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

