Friday’s Hunt v1.11

11 Mar

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  I’m excited for week eleven!  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with L, Week’s Favorite, and lace.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. Without further ado, here are my interpretations for the week.

Starts with K:  I found K in my barn again.  Well, you have to tilt your head to the right to see it.  Do  you see it?

K _2899ews

I was hoping to have pictures of Blaze’s new kids to show you for my letter K, but we’re still on kid watch.

Blaze

Blaze

Week’s Favorite:  I guess that means Pistol’s kids are my week’s favorites.

PJ

PJ

Tommy

Tommy

Flower: We’re just too early for plant flowers, so I give you my Flower.

Flower Osboer

Flower Osboer

How about a Lily?

Boer cross doe_3001ews

Lily Osboer

Now it’s your turn!

41 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v1.11”

  1. Ralph Villers March 11, 2016 at 7:20 pm #

    Ah, kids for ‘K’. Alas, without your beautiful goats, I had to improvise on the letter K 🙂 Same for floors, but I took liberties with that too. Happily, my scanned archives are here to help!

    • Teresa March 11, 2016 at 7:33 pm #

      I always love your interesting take on the prompts! Thanks for joining.

  2. treadway March 11, 2016 at 7:35 pm #

    I will take your flowers any time!

    • Teresa March 11, 2016 at 7:36 pm #

      They are pretty sweet!

  3. Linda aka Crafty Gardener March 11, 2016 at 7:55 pm #

    I see your K, good find. The kids are lovely, love the expressions on the goat faces.

    • Teresa March 11, 2016 at 9:13 pm #

      Thanks, Linda. They do know how to express themselves.

  4. Mama Zen March 11, 2016 at 8:07 pm #

    These are so sweet!

  5. Margaret March 11, 2016 at 8:07 pm #

    I like the knot and Lily and Flower are gorgeous kids. Was able to link in. Thanks and thanks also for hosting. Enjoy your weekend. Perhaps one of e kida will be born next week.

    • Teresa March 11, 2016 at 9:14 pm #

      Well, Blaze better have her kids by next week. Her actual due date is Sunday.

  6. Coloring Outside the Lines March 11, 2016 at 8:34 pm #

    Cuties..I can see why you love them so much. Thanks for hosting!

    • Teresa March 11, 2016 at 9:14 pm #

      Thanks. They are sweet!

  7. janicead March 11, 2016 at 9:07 pm #

    Like your take on the K and flowers!

    • Teresa March 11, 2016 at 9:15 pm #

      Thanks. We just don’t quite have flowers yet, so I had to be creative.

  8. Alica March 11, 2016 at 9:25 pm #

    I was guessing you’d use kids for your letter K! Imagine that! 🙂 I like PJ…he reminds me of a dalmatian! Of course his twin is sweet too. Oh, that kid sweetness!

    • Teresa March 12, 2016 at 8:22 am #

      It might be the obvious choice around here, but they’re too cute not to share whenever I have the chance.

  9. Judith@Lavender Cottage March 11, 2016 at 9:52 pm #

    A sneaky ‘K’ and I did see it when I angled my view. 🙂 I sure like your Flowers, maybe not sweet smelling but darn cute.
    Thanks for hosting.

  10. pattisj March 11, 2016 at 11:20 pm #

    Flower looks quite lovely, I’m sure she’s honored to be featured this week. Your new kids will be here before long, can’t wait to meet them. Wonderful “K” you’ve found.

    • Teresa March 12, 2016 at 8:22 am #

      This is one of the best pictures I’ve ever taken of her. She’s really an odd goat. Takes after her mom.

  11. brokenteepee March 12, 2016 at 12:16 am #

    I love polka dotted goats. And your flowers…..

    • Teresa March 12, 2016 at 8:23 am #

      Me too! Maybe I’ll have a Daisy this year…

  12. TexWisGirl March 12, 2016 at 12:37 am #

    happy looking goats.

    • Teresa March 12, 2016 at 8:23 am #

      I try to keep them happy. It’s not easy some days.

  13. Mascha March 12, 2016 at 1:25 am #

    I like the goats and all your photos, but the photo of Tommy #4 is really the best for today.
    Have a nice weekend

    • Teresa March 12, 2016 at 8:24 am #

      Thanks. I really liked that one too.

  14. Abrianna March 12, 2016 at 1:26 am #

    I saw the K right off the bat,er beam in this case. I like Tommy’s picture this week.

    • Teresa March 12, 2016 at 8:24 am #

      My barn is working well for finding all these letters!

  15. Gattina March 12, 2016 at 1:55 am #

    They all have such cute faces and Flower looks as if she smiles !

    • Teresa March 12, 2016 at 8:24 am #

      Goats do smile. They are happy animals.

  16. Eileen March 12, 2016 at 4:06 am #

    Hello, Teresa! I love all your goats. They are so sweet. Wonderful photos. Thank you for hosting, have a happy weekend!

    • Teresa March 12, 2016 at 8:24 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. I’m really enjoying doing this. Hope you have a great weekend!

  17. Jackie March 12, 2016 at 8:00 am #

    Yup K was easy for you.

    I want to cuddle Tommy!

    • Teresa March 12, 2016 at 8:25 am #

      I do too, but he’s way too bouncy anymore.

  18. tomthebackroadstraveller March 12, 2016 at 12:19 pm #

    a “K”? here I thought that it was a upside down “V”

    • Teresa March 12, 2016 at 12:26 pm #

      Hey! It’s a K. It might be abstract, but it’s a K! 😉

  19. Jeanne March 12, 2016 at 11:08 pm #

    The “K” is great! Who cares if it’s lying on it’s “nose.” And PJ and Tommy are adorable – especially PJ! A and when I see Flower, I’m always struck by hour much she and her brother Bud look alike. It’s the shape of their heads and their ears.
    You did a great job on your series this week.
    I’m hoping that by the time the weekend is over, you’ll be showing us pictures of Blaze’s kids!

    • Teresa March 13, 2016 at 9:21 am #

      Thanks. Those two really do have the same face shape (they got it from their mother). I do hope Blaze has babies today!

  20. itsallaboutpurple March 13, 2016 at 8:50 am #

    goodness….they are just too cute for words. and that last image, priceless!!

    • Teresa March 13, 2016 at 9:24 am #

      Thanks! I thought Maisie looked really cute sleeping like that.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt 03.11.16 | Midnight Calico Farm - March 11, 2016

    […] Sharing with Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. […]

  2. Friday’s Hunt 03.11.16 | Comment Search - March 19, 2016

    […] Sharing with Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

