Fence and Sky

10 Mar

We had a gorgeous sky last weekend.  I was just enjoying it, when I noticed something odd.

Rainbow Sky_3013ews

It was like a sundog, but the weather was too warm for that.  There hadn’t been any rain, so I have no idea what that little colorful blotch was.

Rainbow Sky_3011ews

I stayed out in pasture with the goats until the sun began setting, and we all came back up to the barnyard.

Sunset Goats_3079ews

Can’t forget the llama!  Here comes Llenny!

llama_3085ews

Finally, it’s back to the barnyard.

llama sunset_3088ews

goat lane_3091ews

Everyone settles in for the night.  Okay, the picture was actually from earlier in the day, but I thought it was too cute not to share.

Moose with his maa, Maisie, in front

Moose with his maa, Maisie, in front

They do really come up and settle in for the evening.

I do hope you’ll come back tomorrow to join me in Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this week are at the top of my sidebar.

Sharing with Good Fences and Skywatch Friday.

36 Responses to “Fence and Sky”

  1. TexWisGirl March 10, 2016 at 6:12 pm #

    really sweet last photo. i guess the atmosphere was cold enough up there to create the sundogs.

    • Teresa March 10, 2016 at 6:30 pm #

      I guess, but we never see them when it’s that warm at the ground level. It was nice to see.

  2. Ellen March 10, 2016 at 6:12 pm #

    Wonderful images of your animals, fences and sky!

  3. Sherry in Texas March 10, 2016 at 6:16 pm #

    Gorgeous sky. I love the editing job you did on the last one! I’ll see you tomorrow.

    • Teresa March 10, 2016 at 6:30 pm #

      Thanks, Sherry. Mom and son just looked too cute not to share. Glad to hear you’ll be joining in!

  4. treadway March 10, 2016 at 7:37 pm #

    I so enjoyed these…behind in blogging a day or two.

    • Teresa March 10, 2016 at 8:47 pm #

      Well, I think I’m going on a week behind, so you’re doing well! Thanks so much for stopping by.

  5. Rajesh March 10, 2016 at 8:56 pm #

    Glorious views of the sky.

  6. Jeanne March 11, 2016 at 1:10 am #

    Those are beautiful sky pictures! It surely does look like a sun dog. I enjoyed all of your animal pictures too…especially the last one!

    • Teresa March 11, 2016 at 6:53 am #

      Thanks, Jeanne. It was really sweet to see Maisie using her boy as a chin rest.

  7. ladyfi March 11, 2016 at 2:15 am #

    Sweet shots.

  8. Anney Horlacher March 11, 2016 at 2:53 am #

    Hi Teresa! Just had to share, Molly had 2 beautiful babies tonight. A boy and a girl. Thank you for all your help and patience. As a first time mom I was nervous, and you have been so kind answering my questions. Thank you so much!

    • Teresa March 11, 2016 at 6:53 am #

      Congratulations! So glad you had a successful kidding!

  9. Eileen March 11, 2016 at 5:01 am #

    Hello, pretty sky shots. I like the sundog. The last shot of Moose and Maisie is adorable. Happy Friday, enjoy your weekend!

    • Teresa March 11, 2016 at 6:54 am #

      Thanks. There have been some beautiful sunsets lately.

  10. breathtaking March 11, 2016 at 5:18 am #

    Hell!:) I love those twilit captures of the goats,.. all the goats really, and especially your last photo, it’s beautiful!:)

  11. Don Wood March 11, 2016 at 5:37 am #

    I had never heard of SunDog until today and I get it twice in the space of minutes.
    Great shots I love the goats

    • Teresa March 11, 2016 at 6:54 am #

      Thanks, Don. Glad you enjoyed your visit.

  12. Mama Zen March 11, 2016 at 10:22 am #

    These are just beautiful! I love that last shot.

    • Teresa March 11, 2016 at 7:34 pm #

      Thanks, Mama Zen!

  13. Joo March 11, 2016 at 11:30 am #

    I love your post so much!
    Have a great weekend:)

    • Teresa March 11, 2016 at 7:35 pm #

      Thank you. Hope you have a great weekend too!

  14. jesh stg March 11, 2016 at 1:42 pm #

    Beautiful sunset, Teresa, and one with goats on the hill side – how special is that! Be back to link up with Friday Hunt!

    • Teresa March 11, 2016 at 7:35 pm #

      Thanks. I do love spending my evenings with them out in pasture.

  15. Freda Mans March 11, 2016 at 2:58 pm #

    Wonderful sundog capture! A rare sight indeed!

    • Teresa March 11, 2016 at 7:34 pm #

      It’s not uncommon for us to have them when it’s super cold, but it is unusual with the warm weather.

  16. Tony McGurk March 11, 2016 at 6:42 pm #

    I really like the silhouetted trees in the photos. The portrait photo of Moose & Maisie is absolutely beautiful Teresa.
    I keep forgetting about your Friday Photo Hunt, I must make an effort to do it soon.

    • Teresa March 11, 2016 at 7:34 pm #

      They looked so sweet together. 🙂 I’d love to have you join Friday’s Hunt. I’ve had a lot of fun with it.

  17. janicead March 11, 2016 at 9:08 pm #

    Absolutely beautiful series!

  18. pattisj March 21, 2016 at 8:49 pm #

    I adore the contented look on Maisie’s face, a good son there.

    • Teresa March 23, 2016 at 9:54 am #

      They really do have a close relationship.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

