My Black and White Cookie

8 Mar

When my son was here the other day, he looked out the window into the yard and exclaimed, “That’s one fat goat!”  Of course, I assumed he meant Blaze since she’s due next, but nope.  He was talking about my black and white Cookie.

Cookie Blackboer

Cookie Blackboer

She does look a bit fat, but I guarantee it’s all baby!

pregnant doe goat_2872ews

She’s due in about two weeks.

Pregnant Doe Goat_2874ews

Fat.  Really?  She’s not fat.

I do hope  you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this week are at the top of my side bar.

Sharing with Black and White Wednesday.

26 Responses to “My Black and White Cookie”

  1. treadway March 8, 2016 at 8:10 pm #

    She looks like she is ready to pop!

    • Teresa March 8, 2016 at 8:13 pm #

      Standing up like that really emphasizes how big she is!

  2. Pondside March 8, 2016 at 8:31 pm #

    Good heavens – she is going to be in business any minute!!

    • Teresa March 8, 2016 at 8:33 pm #

      That’s why she’s in the yard. Even though she’s not due for two weeks, she seems closer. My mom keeps checking them during the day for me.

  3. brokenbarn March 8, 2016 at 8:53 pm #

    Love the black and whites!

    • Teresa March 8, 2016 at 9:06 pm #

      Thanks. With no green grass and a black and white goat, it doesn’t look much different from the color image.

  4. Jeanne March 8, 2016 at 11:26 pm #

    Wow! She does look huge! And no, she doesn’t look fat! Two weeks yet? Cookie, can you wait that long?

    • Teresa March 9, 2016 at 8:53 pm #

      She’s doing well, but it does look like the babies are dropping. I’m not sure she’ll make the full two weeks though.

  5. Margaret March 9, 2016 at 12:45 am #

    Love the B and W photography.

  6. Eileen March 9, 2016 at 6:51 am #

    Cookie is looking big, I hope all goes well for her and the kids. You fooled me I was thinking you had a recipe for the B&W cookies. Enjoy your day!

    • Teresa March 9, 2016 at 8:53 pm #

      Haha It’s been a while since I posted a recipe. No time for cooking now!

  7. Gayle March 9, 2016 at 7:06 am #

    Black and White no matter how you look at it.

    • Teresa March 9, 2016 at 8:54 pm #

      Yep! She is one of my few black and white goats.

  8. Maria Wijk March 9, 2016 at 7:43 am #

    Huge indeed. Can not be many days left?

    • Teresa March 9, 2016 at 8:54 pm #

      Fourteen days and counting.

  9. Mitzi March 9, 2016 at 9:34 am #

    Oh, she is not fat…but she does look like she’s ready.

    • Teresa March 9, 2016 at 8:55 pm #

      She is handling pregnancy like a pro. I’m sure she’ll be glad when they arrive though.

  10. Gayle Cox March 9, 2016 at 4:41 pm #

    Love these shots. Hope the birth goes smoothly. 🙂

  11. Abrianna March 9, 2016 at 5:10 pm #

    She does look like she is about to pop at any moment.

    • Teresa March 9, 2016 at 8:56 pm #

      Her short legs don’t help, but she is quite big this time. I’m guessing she’ll have twins.

  12. DairyGoatDiaries March 10, 2016 at 1:54 pm #

    Ohmygosh — one of mine is due in just over two weeks as well, and is almost that big! The noises they make when they’re that big are just hysterical.

    All the best of luck to her for a smooth delivery. 🙂

    • Teresa March 10, 2016 at 6:28 pm #

      It cracks me up with they groan and moan. Wishing you a successful kidding season!

  13. Mary @ Over 40 and a Mum to One March 13, 2016 at 2:36 pm #

    Oh bless her, hope her baby comes soon #blackandwhitewednesday

    • Teresa March 13, 2016 at 3:46 pm #

      She’s not due until the 23rd, but she is getting big.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

