Archive | 7:00 pm

Good. Random. Fun.

6 Mar

I have to share Bud.  I had someone comment that I hadn’t had him on the blog lately.  He’s here.  He’s well.

Bud

Bud

It’s just that he isn’t about to give birth, so he doesn’t get the attention that some of the girls do.  Here he is with his sister, Flower.

SOOC Flower and Bud

SOOC Flower and Bud

I did give him a kiss when I told him that his adoring fans wanted to hear about him.  He would have preferred a peanut.  What can I say?

The nice weather has the geese thinking spring!

Egg_2804ews

Egg_2886ews

I found not one or two but three eggs this weekend!

SOOC Embden geese

SOOC Embden geese

That makes for cranky, hissy geese.  What a fun time of spring!

I broke down and did something I did not want to do. I hauled soap making supplies upstairs.  I made soap. In my kitchen.  I really didn’t want to do that.

fragrance oils_2764ews

soap making_2877ews

I really wanted all of my soap this year to be made in my soap room, but my counters and cupboards are still sitting where my car is supposed to be parked.

cupboards_2882ews

I did get my painting done though.  I have two white and two green walls.

soap room_2883ews

I’m really getting impatient with it not being done yet.  I have gorgeous spring fragrances that I want to make into candles.  I need to have it finished!

Sharing with The Good. The Random. The Fun., Monday Mellow Yellows, Shadow Shot Sunday, SOOC Sunday, and Ruby Tuesday.