Archive | 2:37 pm

Goats in the Hood

5 Mar

I once again have yard goats.  My four girls closest to kidding (at least I think they are all the closest) are in the yard so it’s easier for my mom to check them while I’m at work.

Blaze (Photographer's choice)

Blaze
(Photographer’s choice)

I’m pretty sure my apple tree is not going to give me fruit this year. Or ever again.

Gidget and Cookie (Fruit)

Gidget and Cookie
(Fruit)

I’m pretty sure it isn’t going to survive this round of yard goats.

goat eating tree_2737ews

I have my two yearling bucks in the Love Shack.  It looks like they are just standing around smiling at how happy they are to be back together.  They are pretty good buds.

Xerxes and Sam (Smile)

Xerxes and Sam
(Smile)

Out in the front pasture, Pistol’s boys are exploring more of the neighborhood.  They go out with her while she’s eating.

Pistol, Tommy and PJ (Neighborhood)

Pistol, Tommy and PJ
(Neighborhood)

Doe goat and kids_2717ews

Muffin doesn’t get out much.

Muffin

Muffin

She prefers to stay up on the hill and call barn service for some hay.

(Up)

(Up)

I’m not sure she’ll ever rejoin the herd, but she seems content.

There’s still time to link up to Friday’s Hunt if you want to join me.  I always keep the week’s items at the top of my side bar.

Today I’m sharing with Scavenger Hunt Sunday (items in parenthesis), Camera Critters, Saturday’s Critters, and Fun Friday Favorites.