Archive | 7:00 pm

Friday’s Hunt v1.10

4 Mar

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  I’m excited for week ten!  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with K, Week’s Favorite, and flower.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with J:  I found the letter J in my barn.  Kind of.  If you tilt your head to the right, you can see this hook that is attached to a wall of my barn looks like a J.  I have no idea why this hook was put in the barn, but it’s rather in the way.  If people come to visit, I have to make sure they don’t run face first into it.

J Hook_2040ews

Java. Joe. No decaf here.  Just good old Folgers, some text books and the ceramic elephant (I think) a student made in their pottery class and gave to me.

Coffee_0006ews

Week’s Favorite:  I took this picture of Minnie Pearl last weekend.  I love it.  She’s such a beautiful queen.

Minnie Pearl Saanen

Minnie Pearl Saanen

A cuppa warm goodness to start the day.  I have to tell you, parent teacher conferences make my morning coffee even more important.  I might have also splurged on a horrible-for-me pre-packaged cream cheese danish.  You do what you have to to get through the week.

coffee_0010ews

Finally, the weekend’s here!

Now it’s your turn!

